We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Clean & Cozy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean & Cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were received warmly at the Heathrow Yotel and very much enjoyed staying there. On a 12 hour layover from Dublin to SeaTac, it was a perfect respite to get some sleep and take a hot shower - both of us felt refreshed afterward. It felt like a cabin either on the StarTrek Enterprise or an airplane, it is very modular or podular, which was fun and novel. We stayed in a premium cabin that had a full/queen-size bed, which was very firm, but comfortable. The cabin lay-out is efficient and tidy with nice linens and one of those full on shower heads with great water pressure (always important!). It provided everything that we needed for such a short stay and felt protected, was quite private, quiet, clean and cozy. The crew members were kind and knew how to deal with tired travelers. Apparently, the Heathrow location has fewer cabins compared to other locations, so make a reservation (which we didn't do and almost didn't get in because we thought there were a lot of cabins and it wouldn't be necessary). A couple of other items:
- If you are super tired, ask the crew member to go over the lighting controls that are located on only one side of the bed frame, as well as the bed control location because the "premium cabin" bed moves from a half upright position (as a space saver) to a horizon one.
- Face or wash cloths aren't provided.
- When water goes down the drain from using the wash basin/sink, the toilet or the shower, there is a subsequent water sucking noise, similar to when a toilet is flushed in an airplane bathroom - it's not a huge noise, but it's "there".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Kristen W,

We are thrilled to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your kind comments about our crew and service and also for your observations. We will ensure that this information is provided upon arrival to all our guests in a consistent manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    555
    123
    47
    41
See reviews for
174
403
561
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Yotel is an easy to find, perfectly located hotel. The space is very small, but completely clean, quiet, and comfortable. After my trip from New York I had a 14 hour layover at Heathrow. Fighting jet lag and waiting 14 hours would have been painful, but getting quickly registered and into my room gave me a chance to rest and safely store my luggage while awaiting my next flight. I slept soundly. If I fly there again I'm very likely to spend at least my first night at Yotel even if I'm not catching a connecting flight out.

It's a perfect way to get rest quickly and move into the city when one is truly ready!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoyleFromVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear DoyleFromVirginia,

We are awfully to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience. Thank you for your fantastic review and your most kind comments about our crew service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

With a travel time of 36 hours to Heathrow (which turned into 38 due to a flight delay) I knew I was not going to be feeling up dealing with my on-travel without some kind of respite so booked myself in for 4 hours. Wonderful to have a shower and turn in for a few hours sleep. Extremely impressed with the cabin and it's level of cleanliness and comfort. A bit cramped for space with a two travel bags but managed ok. Would certainly use this facility again!

Room Tip: I booked a single but was pleasantly surprised at how large the bed was - a small double really. VE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Hilary C,

Thank you for your brilliant review and your so kind comments about our service and the level of cleanliness. We are thrilled to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Excellent concept.Comfortable,crisp white sheets.Warm and cosy.
Had a couple of hours sleep.Refreshing shower.Big white fluffy towels.
Coffee delivered to the door.
I checked emails,watched a little TV..Refreshed after flight from L.A.
Ready to catch my domestic flight.

Great value for money,will use it again.

Room Tip: although solo,I booked a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Christine C,

We are awfully pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed our crew service and staying with us.

Thank you for sharing your feelings with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

....especially from T4. Clean, comfortable and great value for money.

Would definitely use again if flying early in the morning. Great to be able to wake up, have a shower and be 2 minutes from T4 check in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GT-Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear GeeTeeDevon,

We are delighted to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Used the Yotel to catch some sleep and shower after a flight from DC to LHR. Extremely comfortable bed and the shower was blissful. So impressed that I returned the next night before my return flight for another quick snooze and shower. Be warned that if you have mobility problems, some of the beds are built up on a platform that requires a climb up. Brilliant idea, hope Yotel keeps expanding. Would love to see one in DC!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Tatiryan,

Thank you for your fabulous review. We are thrilled to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Been to there the second time. Unlike last 1.5 days some 6 months ago, I was traveling with my friends this time. Actually check-in, left luggages and went for hours of shopping in town. Went back, took shower then went on the longhaul flight.
Everything went fine. Probably will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roswell39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear roswell39,

We are very pleased to see that you once again enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your YOTEL London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing