We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Sleep Due to Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I had a very different experience from many of the other reviewers. I chose Yotel based on the cost and reviews from trip advisor. Checked in about 6:00am local time. The room was small, as advertised, but functional with an enclosed bathroom. However, there was a family waking up in the room next to me. I could hear them clearly. Then after they left, I could hear the maid cleaning the other rooms particularly when she was vacuuming. I tried calling the front desk to try and get a different room but no one answered. I left around 12 noon without getting any sleep.

It was far better than hanging around the terminal and far cheaper than traditional hotels. I would recommend booking online in advance to make sure you get a room. If you are flying out of a terminal other than four, where the hotel is located, make sure you plan extra time to get to your terminal. There are free buses that connect each of the terminals.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Chinanomad

Thanks for choosing YOTEL whilst at Heathrow.

We are awfully sorry to see that your stay was marred by noise. Our cabins are designed to an acoustic specification over and above the current building code. We have learnt since opening that we need to do even better. We do rely on our guests to be conscious of their fellow travellers’ desire to be quiet as much as is humanly possible. This of course applies for our crew as well!

We understand completely that our guests want peace and quiet above all else. It is clear that on this occasion due to a combination of events we have not delivered.

Please do contact us the next time your travel plans will bring you back to Heathrow and we will ensure that all aspects of your stay will be as they should be.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

I'd been waiting to stay in one of the Yotels and finally had the chance in the late fall of 2013. The units are exactly as advertised, although the pictures on their website do make them seem slightly more spacious than they actually are! Still, if you've chosen to stay here then you know what you're in for, and the cabins are exactly as advertised: tiny, clean, and cozy. The bunk was comfortable, the wifi worked, the shower was fine in the morning, so I was happy, and made my morning flight comfortably. This would be ideal for layovers where you don't have the time or inclination to go into the city, and especially if you only need a few hours rest. Staying the full night, as I did, isn't particularly cheap, especially compared to budget accommodation in the city, or even a short (and free) bus ride up from the main terminals (T1-3), where there are several cheaper options. Keep in mind also that the Heathrow Yotel is in Terminal 4, which is connected by the tube and bus service to the rest of the airport, but is a significant distance away nonetheless. The terminal shuts down pretty early, so don't expect to hang out for a coffee or drink anywhere if you arrive later in the evening. I enjoyed my stay, and would probably do it again if I were leaving Heathrow early the next morning, or had a long layover, but if I weren't pressed for time, I'd as likely just go for a cheaper option up on Bath Road, directly north of the main Heathrow tube and bus station, or stay in the city proper near Paddington Station, or anywhere on the Piccadilly Line.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblingacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear ramblingacademic,

We are pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept!

We are located inside Terminal 4 and therefore just a minute's walk from the terminal's Arrivals and Departures; we are just 5min train ride from Terminals 1,2 and 3 and about 25min away from Terminal 5.

Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

If you don't want to do that early morning airport dash then Yotel is for you. We stayed here for one night prior to a flight to a Thailand. Is located right next to a pub & near to a WHSmiths.
Bed was comf, all our six suitcases fitted in the room, great shower, free WiFi and good TV!
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear whiskers13,

We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience!

Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I spent one evening at Yotel in the Heathrow terminal 4 airport in London and had a fantastic experience, it was exactly what I needed and I highly recommend it to anyone who needs a quick stay before a flight =) big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revend B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Revend B,

We are awfully pleased to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your fantastic review and the big thumbs up!

Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We visited the LHR-T4 Yotel in early January 2013. Ours was an extremely rare spontaneous stay. Having arrived overnight on a shorter than expected (tailwind assisted) flight from the USA, we were early for our fixed train departure from central London. With a few hours to spare and one of us seriously unwell with a cold, we checked prices and availability for the Yotel at baggage reclaim and headed straight to reception.

We stayed for about two hours. The minimum booking is four hours, which should cover most connections between flights and which is a reasonable chunk of time if you're suffering from jet lag. Beware that the Yotel is at LHR Terminal 4, so it's a short train ride away from BA's main hub at T5 and the airlines at T1, T3 and the future T2/Heathrow East.

Access is from a mezzanine level between departures (upper level) and arrivals (lower level). Follow the yellow signs carefully, as the Yotel is only available from one set of escalators and elevators to the mezzanine.

Check in was quick, and we noted that a variety of snacks and light meals (instant noodles) were available, although there is a "pub" style bar immediately adjacent.

Circulation through the Yotel is as compact as the capsule rooms. We struggled to haul our luggage into the room, and in so doing blocked the narrow corridor. Once in the room, which is famously compact and windowless, we also struggled to manoeuvre ourselves around our two suitcases and two items of hand luggage. As another guest had left an airport trolley with luggage in the small lobby by reception, it appears that Yotel is seriously short on storage space, so be prepared for an even tighter stay if you're bringing your bags with you.

That said, for a capsule hotel the Yotel's standard rooms are neat. Checking in as a couple the receptionist presumed we wanted a larger premium room, but in fact the cheaper standard room has a large enough bed for an average couple, especially if you snuggle.

As the beds dovetail over or underneath those of the neighbouring rooms, you either have to climb up or duck down into your bed. Lighting is controlled from your bedside, and you can have near blackout or a soft purple light. The only sound penetrating the room were guests walking and talking in the corridor, which were infrequent. Towards the end of our short stay, the shower unexpectedly sprung into life, showering a few drops of water into the drain. This was only a concern because we'd parked our suitcases in the small bathroom alcove during our stay. Beware that other than a curtain, there's no bathroom privacy, so be sure to share the room with someone who's toilet habits don't bother you.

Biggest regret was that it did not appear possible to adjust the temperature, which was a shame as the room was a little warm for our liking.

For our stay, perhaps the shortest in any hotel I've reviewed for Trip Advisor, we caught about two good hours of sleep, nailing the horrid immediate jet lag from our west to east flight. My wife, who was unwell at the time, really benefited from the break in our long journey home.

Service was fine, nothing more or less, and the price - while more than a budget hotel for a full overnight stay - felt reasonable given our desperate urge to sleep and not spend four hours waiting in a railway station.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear James B,

It looks like you appreciated the YOTEL concept. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused with the shower.

Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a genius idea. Stayed a few hours at Yotel London Heathrow on January 4th. My family was traveling from Johannesburg to Phoenix with a seven hour layover in London. All we really needed was someplace to sleep a couple of hours and shower and this was perfect. (lots of hot water and a giant raindrop shower head, amazing). Being able to refresh ourselves before the 10 hour flight to Phoenix was just was we needed to ease the exhaustion of a 38 hour journey.

Additionally, I want to thank Ina (I apologize if I got the name wrong), the front desk attendant, for accommodating us after I had made a mistake on our reservation. She was very helpful and went above and beyond to correct my mistake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Donovan P,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your most kind comments about Iza!

Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

If you are at all claustrophobic avoid this hotel! Otherwise it is fun and comfortable and and the staff are friendly and helpful. I loved how clever it all was plus the price was good. If traveling from terminal 4 it is sooo nice to just walk out of the Hotel and already be at the terminal!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank katiemarshallart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your most kind commends about our crew and service.

Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Address: Landside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $104 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4 (landside), located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing