We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early flight, it is in the terminal and extremely value for money for this. It is opposite a pub but we heard no noise from it at all. The young lady who was on the desk when we arrived was extremely helpful and went to us and showed us how the room worked. We did take the more expensive option for the room which I think was better sheets. We will be using it again, as it did exactly what it said

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear StevenMaidenhead,

We are awfully pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and thank you for your kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had ridden the train from York to London and arrived into the city around 9:30 p.m. Our flight was leaving early the next morning, so we decided to stay at the YOTEL, London Heathrow. It was such a unique experience. We chose a "premium" cabin with a double bed (for my wife and I). It was designed for two, but for sure, the rooms are compact. Interestingly, the bed is hydraulically driven. When we first entered the room the bed was contracted and looked more like a couch. Because it was contracted, we had more space to organize our bags. When ready for bed we needed to only push a button and the bed expanded to its normal size. The storage under the bed was more than sufficient for one large suitcase. Everything was very clean and neat.

We liked the free wi-fi. The staff brought complimentary tea and hot chocolate to our room. They would even provide an alarm clock if needed. There was soft soap at the bathroom sink and in the shower -- no bar of soap. Only towels -- no wash cloths or hand towels. The shower splashed outside of its area (ran around the toilet). The lighting in the room had several settings. They even had a "night-light" setting so you could see your way to a middle-of-the-night bathroom visit.

The YOTEL is located in Terminal 4. You would think it would be easy to find, but the signage did not get us there. We arrived from the Piccadilly line and had to ask directions a couple of times. Overall, this was a very positive "hotel" experience for an early morning flight out of Heathrow. It was simple to get to Terminal 3 from there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBeck1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear BBeck1418,

Thank you so much for sharing your YOTEL experience through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and the YOTEL concept. We are working around the one point of concern raised in your review.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here the night before an early morning flight. I arrived late due to delays in my travel but that was not a problem and it did take me a few minutes to find the hotel as I add entered the terminal from the underground on the opposite side. Once a Heathrow staff member pointed me in the right direction I was there in no time.

I had cabin 5 right opposite from Mission Control aka reception and food order location. I would say if your a light sleeper and end up with this cabin use ear plugs. (I read the menu properly in the morning and you can get some from Mission Control so I know for next time). Most guests were courteous with the noise level and I only heard the odd suitcase come down the hall as I was attempting to sleep (being excited for a holiday doesn't help). There was one woman who kept coming and going that spoke too loudly for that time for night but after a little while she finally left.

The standard cabin is small as I expected. I could open my large suitcase up but not lay it out flat in the space between the bed and the bathroom to give you an idea. Again I expected this, I wasn't paying for a huge room, just somewhere to crash for a few hours. The bathroom is more of a wet room space but does the job perfectly fine.

The staff were friendly, I was offered a hot drink on arrival and I didn't order any food after that so I cannot comment on quality or speed. It was a bit pricey looking at the list but you do pass a Weatherspoons pub before you enter so you can always eat there (it is not open 24 hours though in case anyone is wondering).

I will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bex_258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Bex_258,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

So convenient - why are there not more of them.

Only disconcerting thing is the purple lighting which if changed to something a little softer would make the place perfect.

Noisy people in hotels are a nuisance and generally people in Yotel are very respectful and it is really quiet. Rooms are pitch black so great sleep!

Room Tip: As far away from reception as possible so that the early departures and late arrivals are not going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Stephen B,

It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

'Though initially dubious, I found the Yotel experience just perfect for what I needed. A friendly host greeted me at 'mission control,' and showed me to my standard cabin, and I was able to spend a very comfortable night in this futuristic capsule! It was clean, the air seemed fresh, and though it's tiny, I found myself excited by the novelty of it. And most importantly, I was able to get up and get over to terminal 1 to meet my family off an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Darrel M,

Thank you so much for your most kind review and your comments about our crew.

We are thrilled to see that you left YOTEL excited and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I am at a loss to understand some of the complaints regarding the Yotel. We flew in to terminal 5 at 5.30am and did not want to go to our hotel knowing we could not check in until later in the day. Taking the airport connect to terminal 4 was easy. Finding the Yotel was easy as was checking in. Yes it is tiny but it is a pod not a resort. It was very quite and enabled us to have a few hours sleep. I don't sleep very well during the day so was awake a lot. I heard no outside noise at all. The shower was clean and hot and it was great to be able to brush my teeth in a clean place. The tv worked fine and the bed was a decent size. It is a great concept and it allowed us to begin our holiday refreshed.
We were welcomed when we arrived and we were treated well when we left. We are a couple in our mid 50s and usually stay in 5 star accommodation . The Yotel is adequate and does exactly what it is designed to do.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Jan B,

Thank you so much for your most kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions be it in any of our airport locations in London (Heathrow & Gatwick), Amsterdam (Schiphol) and soon in Paris (Charles-de-Gaulle) or in our first ever city hotel in Manhattan, New York.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed twice at the Heathrow Yotel. Once in the Standard cabin and once in the Premium cabin. The Standard cabin is really small especially if you are traveling with a lot of baggage or more than one person. Both times I had a eight hour layover and was switching airlines so I had all of my checked baggage with me when I stayed at the Yotel. There is a luggage rack above the fold down desk area that accommodates a single suitcase in the Standard cabin. The Premium cabin has storage under the bed that easily accommodates two large suit cases and carry-on baggage. The Premium bed can be used as a sofa or with a push of a button it folds out flat for a great nap between flights. The added room in the Premium cabin would be a must for more than one person to prevent crawling over each other. If you are on a tight budget they will allow two people to stay in the Standard cabin, just know there isn't a door to the restroom/shower combo. In the Deluxe cabin there is a sliding glass door that separates the bathroom, this is convenient if you take a hot steamy shower but don't want the sleep in a sauna afterward. Extra towels are available at the front desk free of charge along with earplugs, hairdryer, alarm clock, extra pillows, and adaptors. Body wash/shampoo is provided in the shower. If you forgot any hygiene items they have a selection for sale at the front desk. All hot beverages are complimentary. There is a menu for in-room dining or there is a pub right outside of the Yotel for additional dining options. Overall I was very happy with the accommodations, the Wi-Fi was fast and the signal was strong (its included with your stay) and does not require a password to log in to the network, I also liked that I didn't have to leave the airport or take a taxi, plus I was able to sleep longer by not commuting to a hotel away from the airport. The only thing that I didn't care for was the extra charge to use anything other than a debit card :(

Room Tip: Rooms farther way from the front desk get less foot traffic and are quieter. However, I would recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MangoMinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear MangoMinx,

Thank you for your continuous preference and for taking the time to share your comments about your YOTEL experience through TripAdvisor.

It's nice to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and service. Kindly note that the credit card handling fee applies only for the initial booking; further to this any reservation amendment or food and drinks consumption etc do not incur an additional charge. Even this handling fee can be avoided if you use a debit card.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Address: Landside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $108 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4 (landside), located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing