We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tips for YOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
cary nc
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tips for YOTEL”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

stay at Yotel LHR , arrived at 10h30 was quite between midnight and 5:00 am after started to be noisy.

Don't expect to enter in a standard room with a big bag,
You need to pay your food and drink by credit card

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scorneaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    584
    129
    47
    41
See reviews for
182
419
589
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ronda, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Yotel is an excellent place to stay, clean, tidy and excellent location. Highly recommend this hotel it is small and compact but for over night stays excellent value for money. Easy to book online and you can stay for a few hours if your in between flig

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I arrived at Heathrow after an indirect and long flight from India. I booked the Yotel cabin in advance so that i could arrive at the airport early evening and not have to travel onwards by coach the same evening which would have been unbearable. I've stayed here once before some years ago and i love it!! The cabin was small and that for me was part of the appeal as it gives you a feeling of being on a ship. You have to fit your luggage in, relax on the comfy spacious bed with television at the foot of the bed, pick up the phone, call for a coffee and a snack...and chill out!! I had an excellent sleep and that feeling of excitement you get in childhood staying somewhere as cool, fun and unique as this. Fabulous!! The room has everything you need to have a decent and undisturbed sleep, to relax and forget where you are for a while. Staying here helped me avoid jet lag. Can't wait until my next visit:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ribena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After 13 hours from Singapore , i arrived rather late. Despite the self check in not working, them was an awesome helpful staff member to help me get settled . Got the single room, which was perfectly adequate for sleep, shower, eat and chill. Being ex-Navy, had no issues with the size. Claustophobes may want the double room.

Room Tip: Leave your expectations at the door, if you want a giant hotel suite, go to Sofitel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daylan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Everything you could wish for if you're only staying for a few hours or a short night. Don't bother with transfers, just stay in the terminal! Check in was efficient and very friendly (compliments to Zia for efficiency). Room or cabin was clean and compact, but contained everything you need. Toiletries can be bought at reception, coffee and teas are complimentary. Wine etc are available from reception or room service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EIDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Pros: 1) great to have a stopover to avoid jet lag when traveling on to greater distances.
2) Extremely convenient to not have to lug baggage to a hotel when in transit, or to find transportation and pay for a cab. Reduces traveling stress. Location, location, location! 3) Reduces time for transit to next flight when you're staying right in the airport. It's in terminal 4, where our Alitalia flight departed from--2 minutes away! 4) a nice restaurant/pub was right outside the door. 5) free hot drinks, incl. cappuccinos 24 hours. 6) great bed & pillows. Bed retracts to sit up position for more space. 7) great shower & TV

Cons: 1) tiny room--aprox. 12' x 12' incl. WC (but efficient--we had huge luggage that fit under bed) 2) pricey for a long stay--we had it 16 hours for 110 British pounds, or $175.00 Canadian--but you save on taxi fare 3) can hear people going down hall; but we were near entrance.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bunny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Sales and Marketing Executive at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your resent stay with us.

Sounds like you really appreciate our concept and our facilities, and that YOTEL was a perfect solution for your trip. It is indeed the perfect place to cut out some of that hassle that comes with traveling.

We introduced complimentary hot drinks last year and are getting some great feedback on this, it’s fast becoming brand standard for YOTEL.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either at Heathrow or at one of our other airport locations, Amsterdam Schiphol airport and London Gatwick airport.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, MA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I read their website and understood how to find them and in what terminal that they were located. You really need to be in terminal 4 for it to be worth your while, the terminals are not close to each other.
It is a great idea. I was able to shut off the lights, close the blinds to the room, and I had complete darkness. I had earplugs to muffle sound in the hall when other guest walked by.
There was a hole in the leather on the side of the bed, other than that, clean room. I had the room with the single bed. small but is to be expected. I was just there to sleep and then freshen up. Like how they offered free wifi and free tea/coffee.

Room Tip: make sure you are IN terminal 4!! see the yotel sight for where to find them in the terminal 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisafromMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Sales and Marketing Executive at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Heathrow is indeed a large airport and the terminals are located far from each other. However, the airport offers a free train service, Heathrow Connect, which goes between the various terminals. The commute takes approx. 15-20 min. Alternatively you can also get the free local bus 555 located just outside the terminal buildings.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either to one of our airport locations or if you get the chance to our first ever city centre hotel in New York!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing