We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Needed to take a nap!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Avon, IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needed to take a nap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had a long layover at London Heathrow Terminal 4, but had never heard of Yotel until a friend told me about it. After checking out rates online, I decided to book the room when I arrived, only to find that it was full.. I strongly suggest booking in advance! But I managed to find a 4 hour time slot that met my needs. The room was very compact and well laid out. After figuring out the lights and bed (press a button and it goes from a "futon" type of configuration to an actual bed), I had a wonderful 3 hour nap. With the exception of some hallway noise, which they try to maintain, it was wonderful. Clean, comfortable... I'll definitely use them again! The free hot chocolate and the shower (complete with shower gel so I didn't have to unpack) was a definite bonus.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the higher number ranges, away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jb8583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Sales & Marketing Executive at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have discovered the convenience of our concept and product. The fact that our cabins are bookable by the hour with check in and check out times totally flexible for the guest to choose makes it perfect for a traveller in your situation.

We are sorry that we did not have a cabin available for more than 4 hours on the date that you stayed. Next time we highly recommended you to make a reservation in advance as we often get fully booked.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either to one of our airport locations or if you get the chance to our first ever city centre hotel in New York!

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    547
    119
    46
    40
See reviews for
170
394
548
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the fact that you can use it only for a few hours, while waiting for flights. Stayed about 6 hours, cabin has everything you need, plus free coffee tea , hot chocolate. 5 minutes after i was in a cabin i started to hear a noise as if someone next door was flushing the toilet every 5minutes, went to reception, and was imediately offer to change cabins, i said i ddidn't need to as long as the noise would stop. When i returned to my cabine, i didn't hear the noise again, so it was great!! . No messing with shuttle buses, just take free heathrow express to T4 and that's it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The London Heathrow Yotel is a very good option for travellers who want a clean and cheerful bed before an early morning flight. Sparkling clean and with a bed more comfortable than my own, the unabashedly snug cabin had all the basics for less than many local hotels. If you are leaving from Terminal 4 you won't find a more convenient location, and it's a very easy free train ride to the other terminals. Staff were consistently lovely and helpful.

Cons - even though not the most expensive option, for the small space I think it could have been about £10 cheaper for the single. The wifi was very slow and nearly useless - Facetime was impossible and kept cutting out; hopefully Yotel will look to upgrading this feature in the near future.

Overall, Yotel is a recommended option for convenient location and OK price and could be excellent for anyone who wants a couple of hours to kip and shower between flights, but has some areas to improve.

Room Tip: A single spaceage unit is fine and even space-age fun for the lone traveller, or two relatively slim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Yotel at Heathrow is so convenient, I will never stay anywhere else when flying back to the States. Yes, the rooms are small but have everything you need. You can shower, watch tv, get good rest in a comfy bed and front desk will even supply and set your alarm clock for you. Last time I stayed, my husband and I were upgraded which was an unexpected bonus. There is a pub right outside for a bite to eat and in the morning we were an elevator and a short walk to our check in. Brilliant!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellybean38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

No complaints here. Finally you don't need to stress and cry if you missed your flight (not saying I did...), now you have a great alternative to waiting for your next flight, and its an excellent one. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRamadhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My 2 teenage daughters and I were travelling through Heathrow, in the middle of a 34 hour journey between the USA and South Africa and came across this God-send on our return trip. The staff, accommodation and all the little extra facilities were incredible and made our tedious journey SO much more bearable. The rooms are cosy but perfectly adequate in size and entirely soundproof, the linen was crisp and clean, feather pillows were invitingly soft, the shower facilities were clean and the little extras (room service, complimentary shower gel, shampoo etc, bath caps, hairdryers, wake up call etc) made our stay so convenient. The only small niggle is that the shower and toilet cubicle is behind clear glass so there is no privacy for anyone on the toilet. Frosted glass would have been ideal. Having said that, it was great value for money and we will definitely be visiting the Yotel, the next time we are stuck in London for a few hours. I can highly recommend this accommodation to any weary traveller.

Room Tip: I would suggest that it's probably best to book ahead of time as there are not too many rooms av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondieCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neapoli, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We arrived on an overnight flight and then had an overnight flight out that evening, so the Yotel being available Daytime for 6-7 hours was just great, allowing us to sleep and then freshen up before the next leg of our journey.

Slightly dear for what you get, but that is offset by it being right there in the terminal, so no hassle and cost with Bus/Taxi. Rooms are compact but well appointed with a TV and free WiFi

Room Tip: Large rooms have a Double bed, so a Standard room is only really for One person
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon72400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,577 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Address: Arrivals Mezzanine, Landside Terminal 4 | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your YOTEL London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing