We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect way to refresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect way to refresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a 10 hr lay over at Heathrow (between two 10 hr flights) and needed to arrive at our final destination in as good shape as possible.
Yotel was easy to book, clean, friendly, convenient, private and restful. The beds were comfortable and we were able to freshen up and take a long nap. Location made all the difference since we didn;'t have to leave the airport so most of our time was spent relaxing (vs trying to get to a hotel outside of Heathrow).
I wouldn't hesitate to do Yotel again. It helped us to start our vacation without being totally exhausted.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Sales & Marketing Executive at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us your comments.

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, sounds like our concept and location was a perfect solution for your trip. We are also happy that you appreciated our super comfy beds. At YOTEL we are very serious about sleep and we want to make sure that when our customer's heads hit the pillow they are out.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either to one of our airport locations or if you get the chance to our first ever city centre hotel in New York!

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    540
    119
    45
    40
See reviews for
169
389
541
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Yotel in T4 is the best place for a 4-8 hour layover. Small but efficient cubicle, free wifi and everything for a quick nap and shower before the next leg when flying between continents. T4 is well connected to T3 and T5 by free underground - even easier than the Hoppa bus to an off-site hotel. And much cheaper!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a 11pm-8am layover after a LONG day of traveling. We were so happy when we finally arrived to our room and found it to be just perfect! We shared the single room and it was fine for the 2 of us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JSE4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Small, compact - but after a long-haul flight it hit the sweet spot. Shower, bed, all worked perfectly. We were a family of 3 in one of the larger cabins and we wil certainly use this facility again.

There was a problem with the air-conditioning which made the cabin hot and stuffy - but not unbearable - without promptinh, Yotel contacted me on my return from my trip and refunded me 50% of te charge for the inconvenience. Now that is customer service.

Room Tip: The larger cabins for a family of 3 work perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've stayed at the Yotel at LHR during a couple of 8 hour layovers. It's great for this purpose, you can get a few hours sleep, shower and be refreshed for the next leg.

The rooms are cubicle-like but adequate for what they are intended for. The free wi-fi is great so you can get a quick Skype call out before you hit the comfy bed.

Can be a bit noisy if you are there during the day but I managed to sleep.

Well done Yotel!

Room Tip: Check your luggage through to your destination and hand carry toiletries and change of clothes, prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff-The_Ausmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Arriving at this "hotel" feels getting to the red zone district in Amsterdam. They give you a tiny
"cabin" for you to squeeze in for a few hours before your flight. Keep in mind this is not a hotel, it's just a cheap motel. Not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicente R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

this was my first time at a Yotel. Generally please with the experience. Clean and comfortable and a convenient location. I arrived at 8 AM from the US and it worked well to get a 4 hour nap before heading on in to London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RDU-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 9,039 reviews
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Address: Arrivals Mezzanine, Landside Terminal 4 | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your YOTEL London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing