We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Way to go while in transit..."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Strand, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Way to go while in transit..."”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

After a long haul flight and being airborne for hours, my daughter and I arrived from Guadalajara Mexico via Housten-Texas at LHA at 6am tired and just looking forward to wanting to get back to South Africa...and our connecting flight was only the evening at 8pm..
I was so glad that I opted to book a room at the yotel when the travel agent did our itinerary & flights before we left SA.
What a lovely comfortable, spaceship looking room with all the needed facility for a much needed rest and to freshen up before the next flight..

The room space is limited though and we had our luggage stored at the terminal point where we were going to board our flight to SA and then just had our overnight cases with us.

We enjoyed a hearty breakfacst at a nearby restaurant before tucking in.. and after a good few hours of sleep we freshend up and felt much better and still had a bit of time left to do a bit of duty free gift shopping before booking in for the long haul flight back to Cape Town South Africa!
I will recommend this "in transit" facility to anyone with a long wait for a connecting fight.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenixwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    576
    128
    47
    41
See reviews for
177
414
583
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A great little hotel , especially if you land in T4 , for a little snooze after a flight or between transits. The rooms ( we had a deluxe) are clean which a nice shower and temperature controlled. However the reception and corridors are very drab and the staff not overly interested... so don't aim to stay too long. Also worth noting they don't accept any cash so all drinks, water, snacks etc has to be bought with a card payment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScottishExposure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Arriving in London at 8pm with a connection early the following morning, Yotel was perfect. A hip room that felt like a cross between a train compartment and a space ship. Crisp linens, comfy beds, our own shower and unlimited free coffee/tea. And less than a minute away from a restaurant and convenience store. Ahhh, refuge, rest and a revitalizing shower. Perfect.
And best of all, affordable!
A small complaint- no reading lights beside the beds.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ritajeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornhill, ontario canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very impressed by Yotel. I choose to stay here as I did not want to commute from Reading to catch a flight back to Canada. Also didn't want a HELLO-GOODBYE moment at Heathrow. That being said I check in around 10 pm. Computer terminal were out of service, but they were clearly marked to see person at the Galley. Check in took 3 mins and I was off to my cabin. WiFi was easy to setup so I could Face-time & BBM with family before I left England and Family in Canada. Liked the couch option of the bed but it was a bit harder then I am used to still got a great nights sleep. I would say I would probably go for the smaller room next time as I usually solo travel. It was Easy to find with signage at Heathrow and close to Heathrow Express to get to Terminal 5. Will for sure stay here again if I fry from Heathrow

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trixyabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

It's a long trip from Australia to just about anywhere, but the London journey is pretty tiring especially if London is just a transit to somewhere else. We chose to try the new "pods" or mini-hotel in Heathrow Airport, which are tiny little cabins containing the basic essential for anyone arriving from a 20 hour flight. There is a bed, a toilet and a shower (plus a TV, but who needs that!). You can book it for a minimum of 4 hours, which is just right for the time between planes. The main advantage is that it's actually in the airport, and you can hire it for a short period.
We went in, showered and went to the loo, and then slept for the four hours - waking refreshed and ready to start our onward journey to Amsterdam.
It meant arriving in Amsterdam feeling ready to strike out immediately, and thus use the time available. A great alternative to just hanging around Heathrow, tired and sleepless with baggage in tow.
The only odd thing about the "pod" is the fact that there is a glass divider between the sleeping quarters and the shower/toilet, with a privacy curtain you can draw which only covers the top half. This means that when you sit on the loo your partner has a clear view! Very strange, but by the time you get there you're too stuffed to care.

Room Tip: Just allow enough time to get from the terminal you are arriving at, and the terminal where the Yote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

it was perfect, all you need in one place, but not so much suitable with small children i had the premium cabin , the bed was not so comfortable needed a better mattress. i wish they had two of these hotels in terminal 3 and 1 also.

Room Tip: must book premium cabin, bed is bigger room is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nadia040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here before a very early flight. We had a standard room, which is tight for 2 and we are both slim!
My partner loved the novelty of staying here, I just felt claustaphobic!

Pros

It's in terminal 4.
Easy to find.
Friendly staff
Free tea and coffee.
Clean and quiet
Great novelty value
TV at the end of the bed.

Cons
I know the rooms are meant to be small, but they are tiny!
Curtain for a door into the bathroom.
Not for claustrophobics. 
Bed was like a large single, almost no storage. 

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing