We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if you have a long wait at heathrow for connecting flights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“if you have a long wait at heathrow for connecting flights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Yotel is a convenient way to get some rest and have a shower if you are doing a long travelling stint. We were flying from Canada to South Africa and had a 7 hour lay over at Heathrow.

It is easy to find , check in, and the rooms are practical for your needs. The free wifi is a bonus so you can keep in touch with family even when your cell phone doesnt work in the UK.

we have used it twice now and i would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosso11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    558
    124
    47
    41
See reviews for
174
404
563
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Can't really beat it for convenience, but its not really as nice as it looks on the website and has a very artificial feel to it. Doesn't really mater since you're not there long.

Secure, comfortable, clean and quiet. The purple lighting is not my taste at all and feels at first like your in the anti-injection UV lit toilets of Camden Sainsbury's.

Bye for now.

Room Tip: Luck of the draw
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdbucklandmerrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last year prior to our flight to Florida..we love quirky unique places and wasn't let down by the yotel..
I'm 6ft 4 and fitted comfortably in the bed of a premium pod..enough room for both our luggage..
I wish there was more of these pods all over the country..
Great experience..hassle free stay..will definitely use again if flying from heathrow.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank macpiarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here for one night before travelling from Terminal 5. The transfer was very quick and the bus goes from just outside the building. Yes, the room was small and if I stay there again I would opt for the premium cabin for more space. The shower was good and the shower gel was included so didn't have to take everything out of my toiletry bag so that was a time saver. I had dinner at a pub in Terminal 4 which was about 20 metres from the door so you cannot get better for pub food. Also there is an internet station just outside the door (though did not use it so cannot comment on that). Apart from that the bed was comfortable and there is a telly there too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koala3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We, my girlfriend and I, had lots of time between connecting flights. So instead of travelling downtown og just roaming the airport for several hours we tried Yotel. Jetlagged we got a few hours of propper sleep before we continued home.

Nice clean rooms and enough space, at a decent price, is just wat a tired traveller needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegardjaspelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We were a family of 3, with a 5 year old - needed to take a nap here on a 6 hour layover - trying to adjust to time zones! It was fantastic for the purpose. Highly recommend - like a small room on a ship!

Room Tip: Be sure to book the Premium - with a double bed - not bunk beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
128 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Think of a small windowless cruise ship cabin on an interior hallway on the Titanic. With bed, bathroom/shower, flat screen TV, small table, good wifi internet and luggage storage under bed. OK, make that T4 rather than the Titanic. And that is the point. Just wake up, stretch, grab a cup of decent coffee from the desk, and then stroll up one floor to check in. Sure beats scrambling across London for an early flight.

Suggestions for use . . .
1. The Yotel is hidden in the bowels of T4, but with good directional signage. On the Mezzanine level, one floor below Zone E in Check Ins.
2. A limited selection of evening snack foods were priced reasonably, but require use of credit/debit card with no cash accepted. We wish we had brought in stuff for noshing.
3. It is difficult to keep the shower from spraying water over the bathroom floor. Rotate the shower head to the wall before turning on the water, or prepare to wade to the toilet.
4. Electric outlets were above the table under the TV. If you like to use your laptop in bed instead of perched on a plastic folding chair, bring an extension cord.
5. Hair dryer, adapter plugs and other such items may be checked out from desk.
6. The Yotel is very convenient for T4, less so for other terminals. If you are departing from T1, T2, T3, then just take the shuttle bus or tube one stop from T4. If you are departing from T5, you will have to transfer if you use the tube.
7. Pricing is by time – cheaper for short term stays than for overnights.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aversetospam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your YOTEL London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing