We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant location, clean and quiet with friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Carcassonne, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, clean and quiet with friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Excellent clean and good value hotel with friendly staff. It might be no frills but the room standard is better than many 4 star hotels. Linen is all top quality, lovely comfortable bed and gallons of hot water in the shower. It is quiet and very convenient and for a good night sleep while travelling through London perfect. I'd also recommend Yotel Gatwick.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for a superior room. It is enough for two people though not a lot of privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    555
    123
    47
    41
See reviews for
174
403
561
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herriman, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed in a Yotel for the first time. The room was a little smaller than I expected, but completely functional. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and there were more TV channels than in any other hotel I have stayed in. The free wi-fi was excellent.

Room Tip: I would probably choose the premium room. The twin is very small. They are all very small, but just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rexah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

The Yotel at Heathrow, Terminal 3, is a useful place to spend a several-hour wait at Heathrow. The cabins are reminiscent of those on a ship, thus very small, but are entirely sufficient to the needs of such a short stay. The beds are comfortable and very clean, the shower (in fact all the ablution facilitites) excellent, and the TV handy. The service is friendly. This is, however, not a place for anyone that suffers from any degree of claustrophobia. It is very easy to get to terminal 3 from terminal 4 using the free train service at Heathrow, but you have to clear customs first. This is not an in-transit hotel.

I would stay here again. One very minor complaint is that they have attached the telephones to the very middle of the bedside table, and every time you try to put anything on the table you knock the receiver off the phone and thus you phone the front desk by default. In a space as small as this one needs somewhere to put down your book/glasses etc and this is the only space next to the bed. It is irritating, epsecially when you are feeling a bit grumpy after a long trip. Another is that the curtain on the bathroom does not offer much privacy to the toilet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CustomerOpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I've waited a long long time for Yotel - a perfect bolthole for in-between flights! Crisp clean linen, comfy bed, good shower, wifi and quick check-in. And of course no need to travel into London!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishAfricanmeisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I can highly recommend the Yotel at Heathrow - we stayed overnight before travelling to New York the following day - it was great value for money, and the location is fantastic - The escalators to departures in terminal 4 are 20 feet from the hotels entrance if that. The only minor problem I could mention would be the heating / cooling in the cabin didn't seem to do a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
242 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The Heathrow Yotel was a good alternative to a pricey airport hotel. They had availability and allowed me to check in earlier than the 9PM I had booked. Stayed until 4:30AM. Drawbacks were: 1) one hour line to clear passport control (In spite of what everyone will tell you, you do have to clear passport control, even if you are going to another terminal at the end of your stay); 2) bus from Terminal 4 to Terminal 5 only runs once per hour early in the morning. The photos on their website make the cabins look larger than they are. However, cabin size is adequate for the purpose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClioChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Center, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Yotel was just what I needed when I arrived Heathrow on overnight flight from USA at 6:30 am. I had a late morning business meeting to attend outside London, so I napped and cleaned up in my Yotel room prior to my meeting. I did not waste time traveling into London to check into my hotel early then back out for mey meeting. Yotel was clean, very quiet, free wi-fi, just big enough, private shower, and priced right. I walked from baggage claim to Yotel and checked in within minutes. I was totally refreshed for my business meeting. Later that evening I went into London to check into my regular hotel in the West End where I stayed for the rest of the week. Yotel helped make my first day in the UK very productive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your YOTEL London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing