We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for what you need it for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

10,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,119
    2,810
    647
    217
    136
See reviews for
1,703
4,539
1,319
2,660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,540)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The location cannot be beat if you need access to Terminal 5, which is the British Airways terminal. We had an early flight, so chose this hotel based on 1) location & 2) reviews. It did not disappoint. Our colleague had to catch a train also out of Terminal 5, so it worked out to be very convenient for both parties. The hotel is connected by walkways to the terminal, so you don't even go outside to get to the airport, which was nice since it was cold.

The rooms were lovely with leather chair and super comfortable bed. The bath was very nice with excellent shower and water pressure. All were as pictured in the online information.

If I had to complain about anything it would have to be the scratchy bathrobes, but that is it!

It was odd that the hotel did seem quite empty -- of course maybe everyone comes here just to sleep before, after, or between flights.

Dining on-site was expensive as expected, so we took a 15 EUR fixed cab ride to The Ostrich House -- highly recommended!

All in all, expensive hotel, but very nice rooms and location could not have been better for our situation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkhollis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Englishman in NY
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This is a nice, clean modern hotel which is handy for stopovers out of T5. However to ask overnight international travelers to pay 10 pound an hour for early check in is price gouging at its worst.
Either the room is available or, it is not. Do not charge me 10 pound an hour to check in before the 2.00pm check in time if the room is empty available and I have already paid for it that night. I asked if I checked out 5 hours before the alloted check out time whether I would receive a 10 pound an hour discount for giving the room back early! You can imagine the response. The check in attendant informed me she had worked at several hotels and all had done this. Well they must have all been Sofitel ones as i have never been asked to pay an hourly charge at any hotel brand before. Either the room was available or not.
A vanilla hotel which suits its purpose but leaves bad taste in your mouth from the gouging.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 29, 2010

If you are planning to stay for few days because of flight connection. I highly recommend Sofitel London Heathrow. They have everything you want even their spa is magic to rebuild your energy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

1:Location= The hotel is located just on the outside of Heathrow T5. There is a walkway from the reception to the terminal. It takes maximum 10 minutes to reach the check-in area.
2:Building= Very modern buildong. Probably the nicest hotel airport I have seen in the UK.
3:Welcome= Great welcome! The Sofitel standards are always very high. A little more smile from the team could be a plus.However; nothing to complain about.
4:Room= Great room. Modern. Well decorated. Trendy too. A little more space needed maybe for a family.
5:Bathroom= Same as for the room. Very modern! Walk in shower, nice bath tube. etc...
6:Dinner= We had dinner out. We went to Carluccio's T5. The prices on the room service menue were too high.
7: Summary= Great hotel. We will go back. I didn't give 5 stars because this is what I keep for the best hotels I visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lefrancais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2010

The hotel is immaculate and comfortable. Everyone I came in contact with, from the general manager to the concierge and bellmen were very pleasant and helpful. I had a continental breakfast included in the rate I paid, but chose to have the English breakfast for an extra nine pounds and I'm glad I did. It was delicious. One thing: if you have to take a taxi anywhere call the concierge ten or fifteen, or even twenty minutes before hand; it takes that long for a taxi to get from a terminal to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing