We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

We recently enjoyed a brief stay here on a layover. The hotel is very modern and is in a great location (especially for those using T5). The room was good - nice & quiet, and the bed especially was very comfortable - a good nights sleep ensued!. We tried one of the in-house restaurants (called Vivre) for dinner and found the food to be tasty (the open kitchen means you can see the chefs cook your dinner freshly in front of you!).
All of the hotel staff were polite & helpful, but a special mention must go to Tim (the concierge) who couldn't do enough for us and we thank him for helping make our stay so enjoyable...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank typerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,599
    2,617
    610
    207
    119
See reviews for
1,551
4,214
1,241
2,491
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
230 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

Have stayed at the Sofitel T5 a few times. Great location for catching a morning flight.

This is a very difficult review to write. There's nothing particularly bad about the hotel, but nothing particularly good either. It's an above average airport hotel, run by a good brand. The building itself has no design merit, surprising considering it's next to T5 (which is an architectural triumph). Looks very flimsy - a bit like it's designed to last only a few years.

The reception area is huge, and typical Sofitel modernist. Checking in is a bit like a supermarket checkout ("next please..."). Staff clearly get on-screen prompts to acknowledge return stays, but they manage to sound slightly surprised. Make sure to get a room to the left as you enter the hotel. The function rooms are to the right, and are very loud. On our first visit we had to request a change of rooms because of the thumping noise of music.

Rooms are standard Sofitel (meaning very comfortable, big bed, great bathroom with good toiletries). Flat screen TV and plenty of space to put your suitcases. Airconditioning is very effective, but a bit difficult to get warmer than "very cold".

This hotel is difficult to get excited about, but very comfortable and excellently located. Will continue to stay here. Wouldn't pay full price though. Look out for Early Booking specials.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

I will definitely return to Sofitel....so convenient for the Terminal. However, my reason is actually more based on the great customer service I received. I had booked on line, (with the hotel itself), and received a very favourable rate, which was supposed to be "No changes / no refunds". Well, my mother became ill during my stay in England and I needed to extend my stay and change my stopover date. Although I wasn't expecting to be able to make any changes, I nevertheless called the hotel direct and explained the situation. To my surprise, the young man changed the date for me at no extra charge and even added that he hoped my mother was OK. He was very nice and very professional. Upon arrival at the hotel, my room was upgraded and I was very pleased with the room . As other reviewers have mentioned, the beds are incredibly comfortable, as is the chair/ottoman! My only little criticism would be that the hairdryer is located in the desk drawer, fixed in the drawer and on a very short lead, so it is very difficult to actually style one's hair! Some friends joined me for drinks in the bar later and we had a lovely evening. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsaygreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Beautiful - and the most comfortable beds you will ever sleep in... LOVED it. Also five minutes from Picadilly Line into London. Was fantastic, and business centre was first rate.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tennisgirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Very easy to access from the South Terminal. I reserved the bottom of the line room and it was great. The bed was incredible. I came in a day early to acclimate and get rid of the jet lad fog. There are many shops and stores to pick up whatever you discovered you forgot to pack in the airport area. Front desk was very helpful in helping me make arrangements to get to Oxford. They drew me maps, made diagrams and wrote instructions.
Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ansoninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the baggage collection hall, really convenient for an overnight connection. The rooms are extremely comfortable, quiet, spacious, spotlessly clean.... but be warned, if you haven't pre-paid for breakfast or wifi internet connection, prepare to get soaked ($35 per person for breakfast buffet). Even the wine is twice the price you can get by walking back to the terminal.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed here the night before flying out on our honeymoon. It’s the perfect hotel if you just want to relax. Beautiful bathroom, great TV, fab chairs, very comfy beds and walking distance for the terminal. Fantastic modern hotel bar.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LewisFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing