We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best at Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
437 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“The best at Heathrow”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent overnight stay once again. Comfortable if all a bit corporate looking but this is,affect all ,an airport hotel . Reception a bit underwhelming . Room fine , but can't get my he'd around room starting with a 4 being on the third floor ! Great to just walk through to terminal after a good all round breakfast .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our hotel comfortable and convenient for your travel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,995
    2,770
    630
    214
    131
See reviews for
1,656
4,461
1,303
2,627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Travelling can be stressful at the best of times and especially when hurrying to catch a flight. We always stay at this hotel when flying out of Heathrow Terminal 5. They have good "parking inclusive" packages so you just park your car underground and use a trolley to bring your luggage to reception. Have a relaxing evening in the hotel then stroll though to the airport and check-in the next day for your flight without ever stepping oustide the building.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and I am thrilled to know that you always choose our hotel when staying in Heathrow area.

I was pleased to read that you found our pack and fly package great and our location convenient for your travel.

I would like to thank you for your loyalty and hope to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Our favourite for terminal 5. Ace staff, excellent food in all restaurants, the French one v. special, Vive more casual, but good fare. Spa a must, superb. And thanks for the upgrade, a wonderful start to our trip! Tip, book ahead by phone for spa and restaurants, the auto reply to the concierge often fails to respond, unlike the real staff.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Seagullsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and I am thrilled to know that you always choose our hotel when staying in Heathrow area.

I was delighted to read that you were impressed with the service and you enjoyed your stay with us making it a relaxing way to commence your holiday.

I was also delighted to read that you have enjoyed your experience in Vivre restaurant, found our food delicious and Spa superb. I will pass your kind comments to the team.

I hope you had a wonderful holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I have now stayed at the Sofitel three or four times the night before morning flights. Even though we are only about 60 miles from Heathrow it makes for a far more relaxing start to a trip than the morning horrors of the M25..
The hotel and rooms are modern, quite well equipped and with a far nicer atmosphere than usual airport hotels.
The restaurants are not bad at all and the service throughout the hotel is really very pleasant.

Whilst it is well know that the hotel is very convenient as it is just a quick walk into Terminal 5, we now use it when we are flying from other terminals. We simply use the London Underground to get between terminals, which is quick and free if you hold a TfL Oyster Card.

It is also possible with a little forward planning to get a quite reasonable advance purchase rate from the Sofitel website.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmacOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and for your kind comments.

I was delighted to read that you were impressed with the service and you enjoyed your stay with us making it a relaxing way to start your trip.

I would like to thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.


Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We decided to stay in Sofitel Heathrow since it was very conveniently located to Terminal 5. We were connecting in London to the US and we decided to rest in London before we continue our journey.
The rooms are very clean, the service is efficient. Everyone on the staff is happy to help you. There bar/lounge are very nice to hang out at. The restaurant as well as the room service food were pretty good.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and you found the location of the hotel convenient for your stopover.

We look to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My previous experience at this hotel was poor - it is Heathrow's only 5 star hotel and so you expect an exceptional level of comfort and service. This time around I was upgraded to a very nice room, and spent 3 days there. The hotel is very modern, and some of the staff are really not 5 star quality. Concierge was excellent, front desk welcoming, but staff in their coffee lounge are really quite poor. The room was well equipped and the bathroom functioned well. I was surprised in a 5 star hotel that the mini bar was not stocked (only two bottles of water). The iron was not a steam iron and so pressing clothes was not so easy (again a surprise in 5 star hotel). There is a TV in the bathroom - a nice touch, but it cannot be watched from the bath due to the angle (so what's the point?). Overall excellent but still some areas of weakness......

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are those looking in on the courtyard area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I was please to read that your stay with us was much more enjoyable than previously.

I was concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations at the coffee lounge. I would appreciate if you can contact our Food & Beverage Manager, Globy Ouseph via e-mail globy.ouseph@sofitelheathrow.com at your earliest convenience to share your experience with him so he can see how he can improve the service.

I hope we have an opportunity to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow and restore your confidence in our customer service.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ockendon, Essex
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Easy to get to at Lhr T5, it is a very clean hotel, my room was very comfortable and we enjoyed some tasty food in Vivre restaurant. Also free wifi for a day.
I've knocked star off my rating because the food and drink here is pretty pricey.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank killerdwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found our room comfortable, food delicious and your overall stay with us was enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing