We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The only sensible choice if flying from T5” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The only sensible choice if flying from T5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here when flying out earlyish from T5, the ability to walk to checkin rather than struggle with busses isn't to be under estimated. The rooms as good and the bath is large. The only criticism is that only one restaurant was open around 9pm which is a bit limiting for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seat62A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our hotel. On behalf of all the Team at the Sofitel London Heathrow, may I say how delighted I am that you had a pleasant stay. Your comment regarding our Restaurant has most certainly been ‘taken on board’. We look forward to taking care of you on your next visit to Heathrow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,143
    2,481
    571
    190
    116
See reviews for
1,446
3,941
1,166
2,339
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I usually stay at the Hilton T4 when I fly out of Heathrow but as it was Christmas Day I decided to splash out on the Sofitel instead. The Hilton is nice (and usually a little cheaper) but the Sofitel is the best airport hotel at Heathrow for sure. Modern, convenient (for T5), and the only airport hotel that I know of at Heathrow which has a separate bath and shower. The buffet breakfast was excellent also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sofitel London Heathrow. I am delighted you had such a positive guest experience and that you particularly enjoyed the convenience of our close locality to Terminal 5. Your compliments regarding Breakfast will be passed on to our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
361 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is slightly tricky to find unless you're very familiar with the airport. I went to T5 arrivals level where there is one sign near the tube exit and UK arrivals though you still have to go up one floor in the lift and then follow the walkway round.

Not checking in until quite late at night, I really appreciated being within walking distance of the terminal and not having to worry about shuttle buses etc.

The hotel has a stunning, ultra modern design with shops etc. along the central walkway. Breakfast on the ground floor was also extensive and high quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sofitel London Heathrow. I am delighted you had such a positive guest experience and that you particularly enjoyed the convenience of our close locality to Terminal 5. Your compliments regarding Breakfast will certainly be passed on to our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

After a busy festive period at home we had a stopover at Heathrow on our return journey overseas. The Sofitel was a real tonic. We cannot fault any aspect of our one night stay. The food was excellent and the breakfast buffet was the most extensive and varied we have enjoyed on our travels. Having stayed once we have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel to others. We will build a stopover at the Heathrow Sofitel in to future trips to and from the UK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Perrier-Jouet Champagne bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing