We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Sofitel at Heathrow Terminal 5 is just great. It is immensely peaceful, has lots of lounge space, is uncluttered and very good restaurants. The Club lounge is comfortable and not too large or impersonal. I have stayed there several times and it is always consistent. The rooms are great and 100% quiet. It is not really a family hotel (amenities wise), it is just a place to realx in total peace and quiet. Just perfect for me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,529 - 9,535 of 11,726 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have stayed at the Sofitel at Gatwick on a number of occasions. However, on this trip flying from terminal 5, we did find the cost almost double that of the hotel in Gatwick. To avoid a very early start with the convenience of the walkway, we took the plunge. Very stylish walk to the hotel and pleasant check in. The room offered Sofitel facilities and the fantastic bed - oh to have a lie in! The bathroom was particularly worth a mention. We had pre dinner drinks in a lovely bar (cannot remember the name, but with an Icelandic theme). The staff were very welcoming and could not do enough to please. We ate dinner at the hotel - all good and again served with a smile. The drinks and food come with the usual inflated price tag to us from Cornwall, but hey, city prices. In the morning up, a shower, a shortish walk and there we were. No hesitation in recommending and staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandkPenzance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excellent start at reception,perfectly good room,very good evening meal,excellent service throughout. We have never before actually enjoyed an airport hotel before a very early flight. A lovely surprise

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidValeofGlamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great hotel if you have a flight the next morning.

Only issue was the extremely expensive cost of making a local call. If you have to make a call using your own roaming minutes. It's 10 times cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCavidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Am usually scathing about airport hotels, but not this one wonderful beds, restaurant, efficient staff, even if you don't fly from term 5, just go here you will not be disappointed, not cheap but you get what you pay for and a nice start to any holiday

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is part of Terminal 5 at Heathrow. 5 star service all the way. You cannot hear the planes, the rooms are very quiet. Spacious rooms and the bathroom is lovely. The staff are very helpful. I required a taxi to Terminal 3, the concierge sent a car for me. A lovely Mercedes and a lovely gentleman driving the car. Same cost as a taxi, much better service. Happy all the way. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Have always liked the Sofitel at Gatwick so looked forward to a holiday park/fly deal at the new Sofitel at Heathrow T5. Check-in and parking were painless and the carpark is clean, well light and guarded by Ghurkhas! We only had bar snacks (expensive but well presented and very tasty) and did not try either of the 2 restaurants La Belle Époque or Vivre but I think I would prefer dining choices at Sofitel Gatwick. Exterior and interior are very sleek and modern - you could be in a shopping centre or art gallery - plus rooms are well equipped and decent size. One thing to work out before you got to bed is the super sophisticated dimming light switches - not at all user friendly in the dark!! Also the Reception Desk sits on one side of the main Hotel thorough fare so you end up queuing across a well used walkway – not well thought out? I prefer the atrium interior of the Gatwick Hotel but in most other aspects this new one fits the bill for BA (OneWorld) Heathrow T5 vacation or business departures.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorFeelgoodDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $168 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing