We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have got this hotel for a night stay provided as compensation for the cancellation of our ongoing flight to New York. We have been provided with 24hrs free transit visa and then allowed to get accomodated in this hotel. We have taken chance to explore london with the 24 hrs free visa taking a cab from this airport hotel. London city centre is 30 minutes drive from this hotel. Hotel is well maintanied with major facilities like wifi,laundry,TV,coffee maker, fridge etc...Though its a unplanned stay in london, but a wonderful hotel we got to sojourn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayineedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,384)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel London Heathrow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,211 - 9,217 of 11,384 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

We always stay at rhe Sofitel either Gatwick or Heathrow, really convenient to the terminals in both airport, the heathrow one is in terminal 5, just a quick walk up the marble walkway.
The rooms are very well appointed, the beds are super comfy and the bathroom is large with an excellent shower. Check in/out is very quick and efficient, very friendly staff, we haven't eaten here but have used the bar, very expensive but its the airport. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: An outside room overlooking the runways etc, the inside ones over look the lobby, also higher floors...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheffgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Sofitel before an early morning flight out of T5. The ease of access from T5 (undercover and a brief stroll) was a plus and the hotel itself was excellent quality.

A hearty room service breakfast was delivered on time so I could maximise my sleep.

Will certainly use again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautifully decorated and designed hotel with friendly staff and direct access to Heathrow T5 and other terminals via Heathrow Express. U.S. style electrical outlets are a nice touch and staff go out of their way to ensure your comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim-in-Bahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I always book the Sofitel hotels at Heathrow and Gatwick, as none of the other hotels can even compare.
The hotel is located in Terminal 5, down a lovely long marble corridor that seems to go on forever. But trust me its worth the quick walk - the view on arrival is really quite impressive.
Check in/out was nice and speedy. Our room was located on the groud floor looking out onto the internal zen garden. Yes thats right a zen garden! This hotel is fairly glitzy for an airport hotel. It even has its own hair salon and spa.
We stayed here after a 12 hour flight from Mauritius. I have never been so glad to see a hotel room. The beds here are ultra comfy - my main reason for booking here. The rooms are nicely decorated and have lovely modern clean bathrooms, with a bath and seperate shower. I might add a beautiful sparkling clean bath which you would be happy to use - unlike some hotels - and lovely big fluffy white towels.
The rooms have a flatscreen tv, a spacious workdesk if you need it, and free wifi. There is also a fridge with complimentary water.
Room service is available if you dont want to go to the restaurants, however it is fairly pricey and they also charge a service charge and tray charge on top. We didn't need a meal as we arrived at night and just wanted to head to bed, so we picked up a few snacks from Marks & Spencer in terminal 5 before we headed to the hotel. Nice and handy.
We flew into terminal 4 and out of terminal 1, both of which are easy to reach from terminal 5 using the heathrow trains. So do still consider this hotel even if you are not travelling to/from terminal 5. It is worth enduring the extra (free) transfer between terminals to stay in such a nice hotel.
We will definitely be back agian, and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It makes a lovely start/end to your trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLoAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My favorite airport hotel, just such a treat ! Great rooms, superb beds, even the insomniac can't stay awake! The bathrooms are fine, larger baths would b a bonus but just divine setting, restaurant ion wonderful with two restaurants to choose from, so close to terminal 5 that one just walks over. Staff are very friendly and seem happy at work.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank winogabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This really is a very nice place to stay for the night before a holiday although it does come at a price. You can often get a relatively better price if you include car parking for the duration of your holiday.
Very comfortable and you don't get any noise from aircraft due to the way the rooms have been designed in that they all overlook indoor courtyards rather than having any windows on the outside of the building - this is all much nicer than it sounds.
The more casual restaurant, whilst expensive, is actually very good quality food although it does feel like you're having dinner in a breakfast room, such is the lighting.
The only criticism I have, and I feel it is an important one, is that the hotel still insists on charging an absolutely ridiculous price for wifi/internet access - daylight robbery.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryltheperil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $172 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing