We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
211 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Airport hotels don't get much better or easier to access than this one, effectively built into T5, which is well served by surface transport into London and the rest of the UK, and of course by planes to everywhere else. Extremely comfortable, spacious rooms, many of them inward looking onto atriums, but superbly insulated against all noise. Efficient and courteous staff. The second time I have stayed and I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,979
    2,762
    630
    213
    130
See reviews for
1,652
4,447
1,300
2,623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived at Terminal 3 in the late afternoon from Nairobi on Virgin Atlantic on September 6th, 2012.
If you had just one bag you could take the shuttle to the Sofitel. But, we took a 15 minute taxi cab ride, with our several pieces of luggage from Terminal 3 to Terminal 5 to check in at the Sofitel, Heathrow. This is a perfect location for an early flight out if you are flying British Airways. You can avoid going into and out of London.
The hotel is clean and modern with very nice rooms, bars and restaurants throughout.
We dined at La Belle Epoque Restaurant that served really fine cuisine.
Staff in the hotel and restaurant was efficient and very helpful.
The best thing about the Sofitel Heathrow's location is that there are carts for luggage in the lobby that you can use to transport your bags to the BA check in counter. You simply take the elevator to the right of the hotel check in counter and take it to the indicated level, where you can wheel you cart across the bridge int the terminal. A short walk later and you are at the BA check in area.... just great!
The sound proofing is excellent! You cannot hear the aircraft noise at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon and room was ready for checking around 2 pm. We requested late check out and they immediately offered 3 pm check out. My wife and I both had a massage at the spa which was great. Room was large and included a separate seating area. Great bed and very modern bathroom and furnishings. Soundproofing was great did not hear any air traffic. As mentioned in other reviews more signage to locate the hotel when arriving would be nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

For an airport hotel, the Sofitel London Heathrow is a remarkable property. In that it is so immaculate, quiet, efficient and comfortable. The rooms are stylish and well laid out. This last stay was an overnight as i was flying in on BA (Terminal 5) and heading out the next morning from Terminal 3. It is so simple making the connection on Heathrow Express. I've even stayed at this hotel during one trip when all my meetings were in London and i used Heathrow Express to zip back and forth - for that particular week is was less than half the rate i would have paid for a central London hotel.

What i particularly like: The quiet and comfort of the rooms. The gym - which is open 24 hours and has everything you need. Le Belle Epoque Restaurant - excellent dining experience and you can be comfortable dining solo or as a couple (or as a business destination). They also have an executive lounge you can take advantage of if you upgrade called Club Millesime that is pretty comfortable for getting away from your room and having a cocktail, tea, light breakfast, etc.

What to be aware of. No real natural light - due to the arrangement of the rooms (which do not face externally to eliminate noise pollution), you have filtered light if you are there in the daytime, but that is probably rarely the case in an airport hotel. And there is a bit of a walk from Terminal 5 to reception - probably budget 10 minutes to get from baggage claim to the reception desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Perfectly located with a nicely tiled walkway to LHR Terminal 5. Intelligent Staff with a focus on customer service. The Hotel is new, and it is pleasing to see the upkeep effort it nevertheless undergoes each day. Great in and out policy on the parking. Perfect place to arrive from overseas, almost immediately arrive at the hotel, and to rent a car / go about your business the following morning. I intend to arrive and leave via this hotel on each subsequent visit to London. Leaves nothing to be desired.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RK351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Thanks to the concierge our stay was a really welcome break between our trip around the UK and our leaving for Madrid .This was made easy by checking in early with the help of reception staff from the hotel. All we had to do was turn up and put our bag through and board the plane,
Your housekeeping staff are thorough and helpful .
thank you we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 461annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent hotel. Room was very spacious and offered all amenities that one would expect in a hotel of this nature. Interesting that US appliances could be used as there was dual voltage available. Very clean and quiet. Great location for the traveler.

Unfortunately during one of our trips my iPhone was exposed to moisture. The hotel staff sent a tech support person to our room to see if he could assist in "reviving" the poor phone. The restaurant even provided rice for us to use in our attempt to "dry" the phone out. Above and beyond to say the least.

We had access to the club level lounge. For the price of the rooms allowing this feature I feel that travelers received little for their money. The lounge was often empty with no guests or staff in view. There were few choices for snacks and a very limited menu for breakfast.

We would stay there again but not pay for the concierge level.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyCakeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing