We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St Helier
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sofitel Heathrow”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lovely hotel with great staff. Champagne bar cocktails a tad expensive but probably normal for an high end airport hotel.

Recommend booking the restaurant as it tends to fill very quickly which means that you may not get a table inside the restaurant but have to sit on an outside patio.

Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pythonhelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,134
    2,814
    647
    217
    136
See reviews for
1,706
4,548
1,321
2,664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the only on-site hotel for Terminal 5 and wanted to take it as I had an early morning flight to Barcelona in the morning. It is such a calming walk from the terminal to the entrance of the hotel along the tunnel of BMW advertising with the gentle music playing in the background and check in was easy and friendly. It's a huge hotel once you get inside it and it felt like a long walk to my room, however it was comfortable, very nice and had some helpful touches such as multiple electrical sockets for different countries and even USB sockets in the wall for charging equipment.

There is no doubt that with its unique location and avoidance of having to wait in line then paying for a taxi to take you to one of the Bath Road hotels, they know it and price the rooms accordingly. It is not cheap to stay here, so perhaps one for putting on expenses or if you simply wish to pay the premium to have a more comfortable experience when passing through T5.

Price aside, it is a very pleasant and welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for one night before an early flight the next day. The bathroom was amazing, the towels so white and fluffy, L'occitane products (my favourite) a lovely fluffy bathrobe and to top it all a TV in the bathroom!! The bed was so comfortable and i had the best nights sleep ever. The soundproofing was amazing and you would never know that you were right next to a busy airport.
the breakfast was nice with plenty of choice of hot and cold food. Drinks at the bar were very expensive though!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room overlooking the reception area, and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stopped here for a night after a long haul flight , before flying on the next day. Check in was excellent , then a couple of issues that conspired to frustrate us as we settled into the room.
Mentioned this at reception the next morning , the hotel management could not have been more helpful. I have never known such an excellent team effort to demonstrate to us that they sincerely regretted our frustration from the previous night.
From then on staff couldn't do enough for us and we will be delighted to stay again in future ,and are looking forward to that future visit. This is a superb modern airport hotel.

Room Tip: Nice to have an outside facing room, whole hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAMERON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Do yourself a favour and use this place when you are leaving Terminal 5 the next day. It is amazing. Definitely a place to go back to. The restaurants are very expensive and not fantastic value but better than eating on the airport!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whilboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed here the night before an early, longhaul, international flight with my 3 month old son and was pleasantly surprised at how easy and enjoyable our stay was.
The hotel itself is located very close to the airport and right next to one of the runways. Its actually pretty nice seeing the planes all coming into land and we were very pleased that none of them could be heard once our door was closed!
The staff are very helpful and welcoming and the restaurants and cafes are reasonably priced and inviting.
One of the best things about this hotel is that they seemed to have thought of almost everything, there are machines to weigh your luggage, vending machines with all those last minute items you have forgotten, transfer buses to each terminal and even travel cots for small children/babies,( all at a small cost of course)
I would not hesitate to stay here again, it was clear, reasonably priced, quiet & the beds were comfortable however, my only complaint was that there was no toothpaste or shampoo in the bathrooms, just a small thing but a little annoying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fremontSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Booked via Centurion and given excellent upgrade . Very large extremely comfortable room . Friendly helpful staff throughout. Fine breakfast. Dead easy walking through to the Terminal in the morning. Good all round experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing