We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet oasis of all that is good with travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 24, 2012

As soon as you leave Terminal 5 customs, it's about a 5 to 8 minute walk to Hotel Reception. The hotel seems to be set up in sections with footpath bridges and connecting walkways. Although all indoors, the light coming in from these open areas reminded me of an open campus concept. Room was spacious, everything worked, excellent water pressure. Room service was fast and breakfast next day was buffet with all the usual items making up the typical english breakfast. The spa was completely booked but they managed to get me in for a manicure. I was disappointed that they don't run a shuttle to the other terminals. Alternatives are to use a car service (was under 20 pounds) or to walk back into Terminal 5 and take the airport train to the other terminals. If you have to spend the night at Heathrow, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,553 - 9,559 of 11,551 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is the closest you will get to the plane.
Only 5 minutes away from Terminal 5 arrivals and departures and also the Heathrow Express.
A great way to start or finish your holiday/ business trip. We always use this hotel.
Clean rooms, comfy beds, great staff , nice bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Have stayed here on a number of occassions, but this time stayed with my family on an overnight layover between flights.
As always staff were very friendly and efficient - we had 2 connecting rooms. Arrived at almost 4pm and the rooms weren't quite ready, so had to wait a few minutes.
Rooms were lovely and comfortable, as always.
Friends came round and we sat in the coffee bar downstairs, which was also nice and great coffee.
Early start in the morning, so didn't get to see any other sections of the hotel.

Would always recommend when travelling with family, though, may look at some of the cheaper options around heathrow if I am on my own.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Convenience is key for an airport hotel, and you usually have to sacrifice quality/luxury to get it. Happy to report that Heathrow Sofitel manages to be a triple-threat: it's super-convenient (Terminal 5), has wonderfully helpful staff, and the rooms and the restaurants are lovely. Room service was very good, as well.

I got upgraded (thanks!) at the front desk, but was disappointed to see that I was directly over what looked to be a busy pick-up/drop-off area. View aside (it is an airport, after all), all was well as you couldn't hear a peep of the outside world through the glass.

While close, depending on where you're coming from, it can still be a bit of a walk, so plan for that if any mobility issues.

Also, note that if you are departing via another terminal (#4, for instance), you'll need to take a bus (appx. 40 mins.), or tax (appx. $20).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandGirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed at the sofitel on several occasions between flights in and out of the UK and I was ever disappointed. Its location - simply 5 min walk from terminal 5 - is excellent. SPA and gym facilities are outstanding as well as the clean and comfortable rooms. Always greeted warmly and the staff was there to help if I needed something.

Room Tip: Corner rooms get more daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
plymouth
41
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Having stayed at both "walk through" hotels at Gatwick airport more than once this hotel
was an obvious option when leaving from Heathrow's Terminal 5. Unlike at Gatwick, one
felt completely divorced from airport life - with one exception. Reception clerk, Jeremy,
offered to download one's boarding card and had same delivered to room within minutes. The hotel ambience is firstrate, the restaurants offer wide choice of food, the
staff attentive without intrusion. Overall, a great precursor to flying out of Heathrow and
especially as on this occasion when obliged to check in shortly after 5 am

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Fantastic hotel, great service, lovely rooms. Pricey so book early if you can but we were given an upgrade at reception which was a welcome benefit. Business oriented but good for travellers like me heading out of UK early in morning - the hotel is linked directly to Terminal 5 - by far the best to travel from at Heathrow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $170 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing