We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service and very comfortable rooms.
BUT the worst treatment in the spa ever !
Very pleasant staff but not experienced enough it wasn't until afterwards I realised the treatment was not up to scratch...

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,599
    2,617
    610
    207
    119
See reviews for
1,551
4,214
1,241
2,491
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night when flying from Heathrow. It couldn't have been any more convenient for the airport. It's such a good hotel in general though. Another hotel too good for an airport! Rooms are extremely comfortable, good room service and nice L'Occitane products in the bathroom. We had a really good night's sleep. Amazing breakfast with lots of fresh bread. We were really impressed and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCM_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

A convenient hotel, specifically for business, with its location at the airport with rail connection to London. Very nice room, comfortable beds, with all standards expected for working. But the key difference is the great service from check in to check out, and very good restaurant. All this come at a price on the high end, but in that case justified.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I agree with other posts - great location, hard to find, good rooms, food and drink good with good service and priced ok. BUT I booked a room with a mini bar and no mini bar. These Accor people will always get you on something, every time! Also I wish they would give up trying to up sell you to a better room in broken English at checkin. Wastes my time and theirs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us, it is always valuable for us to gain feedback and I appreciate you taking the time.

I appreciate the summary of your stay which was very positive and thank you for informing us of this. I am sorry if explaining the different room options to you was not required and I will be speaking to the team with regards to our approach.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back and many future occasions.

Warm regards

Vincent Madden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Willing to avoid the Games melee and not wanting to miss our flight to Geneva we stayed one night. Our driver knew exactly where the hotel was so we didn't experience the difficulties in finding it that other travellers experienced. I can only say good things about this hotel. my francophone wife says sofitel are never good outside of france but i guess this time she wasn't right. Staff is very polite and helpful. We tried the restaurant 'la belle epoque' and it was very good. we had breakfast the morning after and again it was good, not terribly pricey as usually five stars are. £19 each if not mistaken. only problem we had was with the noise in the hall where our standard room was, fourth floor. rooms are equipped with doors that when latch do so with terrible noise that woke me up few times. apart from this its proximity to the various gates make this hotel the best and only choice if you flying from T5. we will go back next november when off to istanbul. 6am flight departure!

Room Tip: Try la belle epoque restaurant. wifi is free in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Having had my British Airways flight to Johannesburg delayed until the next day, I was put up for the night at the Sofitel London Heathrow hotel. I have previously stayed at this hotel and I knew exactly what to expect.

The Reception and Bar service was quick and efficient (even with the a Boeing 747 plane load of delayed passengers), rooms immaculate and the most comfortable beds of any hotel I have stayed in. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, but most impressively, the service was fast -which is great if you are in a hurry. The easy access to Terminal 5 for our flight to JNB the next day, made staying here a breeze.

If I had one comment, it’s that many of the delayed flight passengers got lost trying to find their rooms. Make sure you read the ‘floor’ and ‘wing’ number written on your key wallet, otherwise you can be walking around the hotel for 10 - 15 minutes trying to find your room.

Having stayed at other Heathrow hotels, this is still the best hotel option. Highly recommended if you are staying at the Airport or need a good night’s sleep before your flight (you‘ll love the beds !).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing