We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel and Great Service”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A convenient hotel, specifically for business, with its location at the airport with rail connection to London. Very nice room, comfortable beds, with all standards expected for working. But the key difference is the great service from check in to check out, and very good restaurant. All this come at a price on the high end, but in that case justified.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,836
    2,715
    623
    210
    127
See reviews for
1,611
4,353
1,282
2,581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,490)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I agree with other posts - great location, hard to find, good rooms, food and drink good with good service and priced ok. BUT I booked a room with a mini bar and no mini bar. These Accor people will always get you on something, every time! Also I wish they would give up trying to up sell you to a better room in broken English at checkin. Wastes my time and theirs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us, it is always valuable for us to gain feedback and I appreciate you taking the time.

I appreciate the summary of your stay which was very positive and thank you for informing us of this. I am sorry if explaining the different room options to you was not required and I will be speaking to the team with regards to our approach.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back and many future occasions.

Warm regards

Vincent Madden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Willing to avoid the Games melee and not wanting to miss our flight to Geneva we stayed one night. Our driver knew exactly where the hotel was so we didn't experience the difficulties in finding it that other travellers experienced. I can only say good things about this hotel. my francophone wife says sofitel are never good outside of france but i guess this time she wasn't right. Staff is very polite and helpful. We tried the restaurant 'la belle epoque' and it was very good. we had breakfast the morning after and again it was good, not terribly pricey as usually five stars are. £19 each if not mistaken. only problem we had was with the noise in the hall where our standard room was, fourth floor. rooms are equipped with doors that when latch do so with terrible noise that woke me up few times. apart from this its proximity to the various gates make this hotel the best and only choice if you flying from T5. we will go back next november when off to istanbul. 6am flight departure!

Room Tip: Try la belle epoque restaurant. wifi is free in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Having had my British Airways flight to Johannesburg delayed until the next day, I was put up for the night at the Sofitel London Heathrow hotel. I have previously stayed at this hotel and I knew exactly what to expect.

The Reception and Bar service was quick and efficient (even with the a Boeing 747 plane load of delayed passengers), rooms immaculate and the most comfortable beds of any hotel I have stayed in. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, but most impressively, the service was fast -which is great if you are in a hurry. The easy access to Terminal 5 for our flight to JNB the next day, made staying here a breeze.

If I had one comment, it’s that many of the delayed flight passengers got lost trying to find their rooms. Make sure you read the ‘floor’ and ‘wing’ number written on your key wallet, otherwise you can be walking around the hotel for 10 - 15 minutes trying to find your room.

Having stayed at other Heathrow hotels, this is still the best hotel option. Highly recommended if you are staying at the Airport or need a good night’s sleep before your flight (you‘ll love the beds !).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Sofitel, before flying to Venice the following morning. Very convenient. Although somewhat tricky to find (ask people and you will get there), but absolutely gorgeous room. We were upgraded to a suite, which thrilled our 13 year daughter, who wanted to stay there longer. Breakfast was excellent as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to spend a night before continuing their journey. We will most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
172 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times over a few years as it is well suited for a one night stay between flights. It's so convenient, attached to terminal 5, but yet quiet and well appointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and thoughtfully have US outlets as well as UK ones (so you can charge various things at once without needing too many adapters). The staff is consistenly helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet has a wonderful selection, the new champagne bar is nice for a wind down in the evening.
It's a very clean and consistently comfortable option when at Heathrow.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing