We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for just a few hours between flights at Heathrow. Check in/out was friendly and efficient, the room very comfortable and clean, and walking access to T5 made catching our flight the next morning as easy as it could be.
If you arrive late to another terminal, you will have to take a taxi as trains/buses stop running to T5.

Room Tip: All rooms open to public spaces, be sure to use the curtains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubergirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,845 - 9,851 of 11,737 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We started off our honeymoon with one nights stay. It's ideal if you need somewhere close to the airport as its in the airport! You can't hear the planes, which I was surprised at. I enjoyed the room service. Everything was spotless. We have booked to stay here again in January before we hav an early flight to Sweden.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezza1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Simply GREAT! Excellent staff, new hotel, clean and extremely well located.
We had the chance to stay there twice, first time we reserved the room with extra bed for our son. Upon our arival everything was ready and perfectly prepared.
Second time, we missed our connecting flight and we had to stay another night in London. After the first very positive experience, we went directly to Sofitel without even looking for another variant.
As we entered the hotel, all the stress immediately fell off. Staff was amazingly helpfull and after short time they were even able to give us the same room as last time.
Bravo Sofitel!
Btw, the breakfast chef is simply amazing! After watching him for few minutes, you can only have a great day!
So much possitive energy!
Thanks again!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Well, well, well... Perhaps, it is really the best hotel in Hounslow as this has been shown by all the reviewers, okay, let us think so.

But the dirty WC with leaks of the previous guest left by the indifferent housekeeping, made me assume this property is not under the strict manager's control. That's a pity.

Having paid one hundred and fifty-five quid per night I do not want to see traces of any preceding customer in my room, especially those I have noticed.

The room was very good, the bed was probably one of the best I have ever slept in in my whole life, extremely comfortable.

We had New Year eve dinner in the restaurant that night and liked it very much. The service was outstandingly good and so were the meals offered, though we found them a little bit pricey.

I would definitely return if I only were be able to find affordable rates at this hotel.

Hope my photos would be of help to you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattellone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Arrived from a late evening flight from Paris. Exceptional service from receptionist including upgrade to Luxury room as it was our wedding anniversary. Luxury well describes the room - it had everything we needed and more - we didn't want to leave it and got room service a couple of times during our 2 night stay. We did leave the hotel once for a show in central London - getting the underground from T5 to Covent Garden and then back to this quiet oasis was a stress free experience.

Plus points: very helpful staff; afternoon tea; contemporary design of entire hotel; beds and linen; underground car park; location within Terminal 5; toiletries in bathroom; air conditioning throughout.

Suggested areas for improvement: breakfast choices could be more extensive; access to the swimming pool and spa should be free for residents rather than £25 charge per room per day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We chose to stay at the Sofitel as we were attending a large wedding at the venue. We were greeted politely and efficiently by the reception staff. Getting to the room wasn't as easy at it could have been. You need to swipe your key in the lift to get it to move. The numbering system for the rooms can be confusing. Rather than ascending by floor, the rooms are numbered by wing/block of the hotel.

In general the hotel is modern and clean and the staff are very polite. Breakfast was good but not great. The problem with a buffet style meal is that some items can get overdone when left for a while on the hot tray.

Sofitel is a 5 star hotel and is really handy for travel from Heathrow Terminal 5. However it's a little expensive for what it is. I would rate it as more 4 star plus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LutonOssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have stayed here a few times and know what to expect;

Quick and easy check in and out
Efficient concierge
Bar prices are not bad.. £6 for a glass of prosecco

Rooms all well equipped and functioning although rooms in the centre you can see into them so curtains closed at all times.

Door key is a quick swipe

The room numbering is weird.. they do not correlate to floors ie room 3205 is on the 2nd floor

The glass elevator lifts are swipe card operated and do take a while.. in addition there are 2 sides, the bar side and the function side so get in the wrong one and its a a long walk.

Staying does not confer spa privileges which is a shame.

Also you have to take the lift to get to the hotel unless you are driving in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $169 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing