We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Came in from T4 and stayed overnight before catching a flight from T5. Perfect place for Short stop. Check in was a breeze with very helpful staff. Restaurant had really nice pizzas. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was perfect. Good start for our European vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFYon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,902 - 9,908 of 11,540 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

I am on transit here meeting my college son for a short Easter holiday and would return to this hotel on 9/04 for another 3 nights. My son check in earlier before my arrival at 8.30pm and I found out that he was given a classic queens at room 1116 which I booked on classic twin bedded. I immediately went down to change for a twin instead and was given at room 1117 which very convenient for us to move our luggage.

We had our dinner at the Vivre restaurant which served fine food and delicious. Will check out the breakfast in a short while. Hotel staff are very polite and helpful from the Reception, restaurant, housekeeping etc.

Room is perfectly clean with heavenly bed, elegant bathroom, kettle for the jet lag like me to brew a aroma coffee, the only negative side is I can't find the in room sandal but nevertheless the room carpet is absolutely clean.

This hotel is completely convenient if you flying in or out from Heathrow and is walking distance which you don't have to waste time on hoppa bus and worrying if you have big luggage. Heathrow express or connect is Free when you do inter terminal change. Tube line is so convenient to connect from Heathrow to Central London. Will meet up my business friend at Grand Sheraton which is very near to Harrods is just 37 min away by Piccadilly line before my next flight at 17:00 hours. Lookign forward to my return trip on 9th April for 3 more nights. Will highly recommend this hotel to all traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Li L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Bath, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed March 29, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed March 29, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Spent the night prior to an early morning flight to the US. Extremely convenient, rooms luxurious and beds large and comfy. Breakfast was an experience in itself - everything was really tasty and the choice was huge. Only down side is that it is completely inside the terminal so no natural light. Expensive but worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NY777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We arrived late at night with children, the first thing the front desk told us was that they would not be honoring the rate on the reservation. Meaning there is a rate increase. The email confirmation states one rate and the hotel wanted to charge a different rate. Be aware of a "hidden note" on the confirmation stating it's a day rate, if you want to stay overnight it's more, but they do not tell you how much more until you arrive....
The other disappointing situation was that we found hair in our son's food. Not coming back!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelpeopleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us.

First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies to the confusion with regards to your rate. The hotel does offer rates to people between flights who only stay with us during the day. Over the last months we have ensured that the clarity of the description will avoid any recurrence. I'm sorry if at the time confusion was caused it was certainly not our intent. In relation to the food I'm embarrassed at the statement that you make and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I know you state that you will not return to the hotel, but if there is an opportunity for us to put things right then please do contact me directly at Vincent.Madden@Sofitel.com and I will ensure you have a comfortable stay.

Thank you once again.

Warm regards,

Vincent Madden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Right in Terminal 5 this is the only place to stay the night before an early flight. I was worried that the room would be noisy as the hotel was buzzing with some sort of function and the room overlooked reception but the room was silent, all night. The room itself was very nice, the temperature great and the controls easy and operating. The bathroom was good. People say it is expensive but add on the taxi fare to somewhere cheaper and the time you waste going to and from and I think this is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $172 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing