We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel London Heathrow
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$64
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$41
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$77
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge London Hounslow(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
$41
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
$35
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (12,399)
Filter reviews
12,399 results
Traveler rating
8,160
3,127
723
237
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,160
3,127
723
237
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvivre restaurantsuperior rooman early flightthe club loungeshort walkroom servicebritish airwaysexcellent hotelan upgradenext morningeasy accesscomfortable roomsbetween flightslondon heathrowan overnight staynight's sleepcovered walkway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10,803 - 10,808 of 12,399 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here before an early flight, had a standard room which was large and lovely, spa was great, restaurant and staff also great.

Room Tip: We had a standard room with queen bed, and was very roomy and more than adequate
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridders73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It's an airport hotel, so it won't set the world alight but its smart, clean with comfortable rooms, good food and a great gym and spa treatments. I've stayed a couple of times and its very convenient to T5, and an easy connection to T1,T2, T3 and T4 by Heathrow Express. I used to always stay at the Hilton T4, but more recently switched to this one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We arrived by car, our bags were taken to our room and the car was parked and the guy didn't even want a tip. On our return we didn't know which level the car was on so it was delivered to the front of the hotel for us. Superb service.

The rooms are perfect in every way, with the wonderful Sofitel beds. There is nothing to criticise at all in this hotel; my wife even found a little floor level light which helped her find the bathroom in the middle of the night – what an exquisite touch. It's the perfect way to start a holiday. A fabulous nights sleep, and then a short stroll to Terminal 5. Absolutely perfect. All of the staff are so incredibly helpful, but it seems a worldwide Sofitel trait. Can't wait to fly with BA again and get the chance to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoadswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Bit of a step up for us into 5 star hotel mode! We are not used to bus boys darting out the doors to help us with our cases! Reception was swift and very impressive - 4 clerks, all speaking different languages. Made me feel rather inadequate just speaking plain old English. The reception area is huge, lots of glass but lots of stairs and marble floors, and an odd little glass lift to take you up 5 steps worth to the mezzanine floor.
Our room was good, clean, a view of the motorway but we weren't there for the view. Lovely bed, big and with a choice of pillows. No tea or coffee in the room though!
We went for a walk (not recommended really as it takes you round the perimeter fence which all looks terribly official and not allowed!), and nicked over the service road to the nearest village where we had lovely cheap meals and drinks in the pub. Got a taxi back which cost a bomb, plus he nearly killed us by going up the wrong ramp then backing down it into the path of a car that was going in the right direction!
Once back in the Sofitel we decided to have a nightcap in the Library Bar - excellent Aussie barman, but as predicted, extortionate bar prices - over 18 pounds for 2 ports, and a small beer. Plus it closed very early, probably a good thing with those prices! If they halved the prices they would get twice the business, as you are a captive audience in the main, unless you are intrepid explorers (!) like us an make a sortie to the village!
The next morning we walked via the covered way to the airport to check in and then went back for brekkie. Excellent for people-watching, totally crowded and the staff did not seem able to cope too well, unusual for such a busy 5 star establishment. We had finished our breakfast before we were offered tea or coffee. Lots of food available, full English, fruit, smoothies, etc, but only one of those irritating DIY toasters that take too long and are not efficient at all. This one hogged a bit of crust and started belching smoke, which the restaurant manager seemed to have to deal with (pretty ineffectively!). Bit Fawlty Towers-ish. Best thing about the hotel was the super sumptuous public loos, like a spa with hardwood doors, lots of marble and piped music.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allliemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews