We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great place to stay if you have an early start at T5. Not cheap, but 5 min walk from T5 reduces the stress and the place oozes comfort and luxury. Overall however not on par w other Sofitel propoerties, has somewhat an airport feel.


Location: Next to T5, linked via a covered walk-way. Takes 5 min to get there and you can go up with your luggage trolley to the room, what we did. Beats taking the bus to the other hotels which only goes every 30min. Perfect start for a relaxed flight if you have an early morning start. Surprisingly we did not hear any planes in the morning. Apparently the flight noise is minimal (according to the girl at check in).

Rooms: typical luxury Sofitel with great bathroom (separate shower and tub, Occitaine products), my bed by Sofitel (super comfy beds), very spacious. Lots of rooms go to an inside courtyard. Rooms to the outside have a less than spectacular view.

Services: just introduced free WIFI (given the room rates long over due), breakfast buffet is great with smoothies, fresh juices, etc worthwhile to take it (we got a rate where the difference between room with or without brekkie was less than £5!!). Bar was a disappointment. Icelandic theme is very cold and place does not feel very classy. Service was slow, despite few people there. Would have expected a more appropriate bar given the Sofitel brand.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a window to the outside (and not courtyard) ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolrdwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,045 - 10,051 of 11,534 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

Clean, comfortable, well located hotel at LHR.

The rooms have everything you'd expect, well maintained - the main advantage of the Sofitel is its location.

We waited considerably in the queue to check in, can get very busy and staff dont always appear to manage "busy" very well.

Room Tip: Try for a deal online - often far cheaper than booking direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glennharrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a hugely comfortable, efficient hotel. Large rooms, generous bathrooms and quiet space. There is no outside light but when jet-lagged this can be helpful/hinder.
Breakfast never felt crowded and was of a good quality. The only downside is the vastness with lack of directions - on more than one occasion my colleagues and I were left hunting the room number.
Otherwise a big recommend for business travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandEKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here twice in 2011 before holidaying in Rio in April and Tokyo in October and booked a nights stay with a weeks car parking.
Rooms are really well appointed with big comfy beds and the hotel bar is wonderful for a few drinks and some quality nibbles/tapas - we were broughts some complimentary ones because they thought we head been waiting unneccessarily long...!
ease of finding it, check in and exit could not be simpler.
The hotel is unlike other airport hotels, in that it feels and behaves like a real 5 star joint and we aim to use it all the time as its a great start to the holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papasteve1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david1972186338
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Uppsala, Sweden
11
Reviewed January 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The staff are friendly and very professional they made our stay a real pleasure!

Restaurant food and service could not be better or more personal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $172 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing