We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Heathrow Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Heathrow Hotel.”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I recently stayed at the Sofitel (my fifth) and would highly recommend the hotel as easily the most comfortable, welcoming and friendly hotel at Heathrow. The convenience of being attached to Terminal 5, with free luggage carts available within the hotel and just a short walk into the terminal, NO MORE TEDIOUS AND EXPENSIVE SHUTTLE BUSES.
All the staff were so friendly and polite and helpful, and I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a larger bedroom and free use of the executive lounge (free drinks, snacks and use of computers).
The manager Vincent even carried my luggage to my room, not many hotel managers would do that, such a kind gesture.
Bed was so comfortable and dinner in the restaurant excellent, definitely the best hotel at Heathrow.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenfingers36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,995
    2,770
    630
    214
    131
See reviews for
1,656
4,461
1,303
2,627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is a very good clean, comfortable and quiet hotel with a fantastic location if you are flying out of T5. We had a 09.40 flight with BA and it literally took 5 minutes from leaving the room to arriving at the BA check in desks at 06.45. The hotel is not cheap and it is possible to find a satisfactory hotel in the North of the airport for around half the price, but if you add in the cost of a taxi or bus in the morning to get to T5 and the luxury of another hour in bed it is well worth the extra. It is possible to book in advance and if you select the non refundable/cancellable option the room rate is considerably cheaper. We arrived in the late evening and bought a snack for dinner from Marks and Spencer in the terminal building on the arrivals level and used the complimentary tea and coffee facilities for a warm drink. We were fortunate enough to be able to use the airline lounge for breakfast so we did not sample the food at all in the hotel. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again for T5 flights

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great location attached to Terminal 5. It is a very welcoming hotel. As usual with Sofitel the rooms are of a high standard and they always make loyal visitors feel welcome. The staff were friendly and responsive. The room was nicely put together and the bed was very comfortable (something that is consistent with Sofitel). A very nice touch was the use of a lighting system outside the room. Even though the room was facing internally it felt like natural light streaming in. A short but pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHBusinessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed here between flights, and it was perfect for that purpose. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, check-in fast and efficient (could depend on the time of day, we arrived late and there were few other guests around). Unlike other reviewers, we found the layout and room numbering logical and had no problems finding our room even after a very long day of travelling.

Nice, modern room, lovely bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable, probably the softest hotel bed I've slept in!

Sure, it doesn't have a lot of personality, but it's clean, stylish and comfortable, and perfect for early morning flights from terminal 5.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryggkaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I would highly recommend the Sofitel Heathrow, not purely because of it's prime location at T5, but also because the levels of comfort far exceed any other "Airport" hotel that I have stayed at. Rooms are spacious, quiet and modern with kingsize beds that you should find super comfortable; good internet connection, various media connections to the television, USB charging port. Bathroom is big, with a TV overlooking the bath and has L'Occitaine toiletries. The Executive Club room is worth the extra, you get free wifi/broadband your room, the lounge has a complimentary bar service between certain hours in the evening, along with canapes (both hot and cold), nespresso coffee and snacks available throughout the day - and at breakfast there is a continental buffet provided which was more than adequate for me.
The restaurants are good, the Rioux having a more relaxing atmosphere as you would expect compared to the larger standard hotel cafe style one which is generally quite lively - and has an all you can eat breakfast buffet for those who need to fill up before a long flight (or after a long evening post conference!).
All the staff that I have met, from the Reception to the room service, have been courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlySailSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Words are inadequate. This is an excellent hotel and would recommend it at any time. It is clean and the service is impeccable. The location is just perfect, even if one is not travelling through Heathrow Airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I looked at booking a night at this hotel for ages before taking the plunge because it was rather expensive just for the convenience of an early flight and they want to charge extra for internet connection and use of the spa. I was so glad I did because the room was luxurious and the bathroom a dream with lovely toiletries. We had the stay and 4 day parking package and I was worried because we would not be returning until late on the 4th day but this was not a problem as the receptionist kindly stamped my ticket on arrival allowing us until midnight to park and not bother to return to the desk on our return.
An excellent start to our break - I wouldn't hesitate to stay here next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laney365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing