We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Convenience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 22, 2011

For weary travelers the convenience and luxury of the Sofitel London Heathrow can't be beat.

The hotel is located in Terminal 5 so if you are arriving on a late night flight and departing on an early morning flight like I was, the hotel is extremely convenient.

I used this hotel a couple years ago and it was perfect! The room is richly appointed with a very large bathroom with both a large tub and shower.

This trip however, the hotel was not perfect. The room was excellent as I remembered but the television kept turning itself off every 5 or 6 minutes. I called to report the issue but after waiting 20 minutes for the repair person to show up I realized the tv was working properly. Of course after I called to tell them the tv was working, it started to turn itself off again!

I called for room service and the person who answered told me service would be delayed because the gas was off for cooking. It was a good warning because my dinner arrived about an hour later around 11:15 pm. The person who took my order called me twice to apologize which was quite sweet.

As I checked out the next morning, I realized as I scanned my bill before signing it, I had been double charged for using the Internet.

The hotel is still a wonderful place to stay if you are a weary traveler but this visit was definitely not as magical as my other stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chendricks0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,691 - 10,697 of 12,034 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night in mid-October.

The location is great. The rooms are peaceful and quiet and well appointed.

Couldn't find a power socket near the bed - which I would have expected.

Room was 238GBP ex. Breakfast.... I assume you can get it cheaper if you plan ahead.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel73Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I managed to get a room at a reduced price and received a free upgrade as it was my birthday. Staff were extremely polite and efficient and the spa facilitiies were great. Room service was divine (best bruschetta I've ever had) and I really enjoyed the sleek modern room decor and the bed was simply divine - especially after a 10 hour flight! Small rooms, yes, but perfectly formed! The lobby bar was quite cold and impersonal - my only complaint. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikkiLuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Arrived at heathrow to a cancelled connecting flight. The line to rebook was over two hours and someone suggested this hotel. What a light at the end of the tunnel! Clean, comfortable, accommodating, good food after an overnight flight when searching for a restaurant can be daunting. I thank Sofitel for saving our trip and our patience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snjjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We recently stayed at the Sofitel for one night prior to departing for our luxury Silverseas cruise early the next morning. We were both impressed by the helpfulness and courtesy extended by the impressive staff. We were pleasantly surprised by the rooms also and everything was in tip top condition. We are determined that we will stay there again as it was such a good experience and the short walk to the departure lounged at Terminal 5 was also a bonus.

We would thoroughly recommend this as a great start to a holiday and also parking the car was very useful. Again we cannot recommend the wonderful staff again. Kepp up the good work!

Room Tip: Remember this hotel's close proximetry to T5 Heathrow to get off to a truly flying start!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Extremely nice convenient Sofitel Hotel Located in Terminal 5. We used this hotel because we had a early flight with British Airways to Budapest and decided that it doesn’t get any easier than staying this close to T5. Terminal 5 and Sofitel have a closed-in walkway that makes easy access to either location. The walk takes about 8 min. Staff was very nice and helpful.
We did not get a chance to try their restaurants, but we will next time.
The rooms were extremely clean and well kept. We had a courtyard view from our window which was nice. The room, window was sound proof and couldn’t even hear our neighbors. We happened to forget our US-EU electric adapter, so I took a short walk to the front desk and they were able to loan me a adapter for the night for a small fee I believe.
Overall I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel if you’re staying in Heathrow for a night or day.

Tip: Book early for a better room rate..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gsrmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
1
Reviewed October 19, 2011

hotel is in a perfect location for T5 heathrow .The parking is the most prominent part of the deal and makes for a perfect start to any break.
The hotel staff are excellent and knowledgeable - great all round.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $174 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing