We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for staying at Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great option for staying at Heathrow”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

If you have to spend the night in Heathrow the Sofitel is your best bet. It's pricier than some of the other hotels in the area but by far superior. If you are traveling through Terminal 5 it's just a short walk away - extremely convenient if you just have to spend the night and catch an early morning flight. The rooms are well-sized, very clean, it has a well-equipped gym and a spa, and the restaurant downstairs is actually pretty good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mb1sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,979
    2,762
    630
    213
    130
See reviews for
1,652
4,447
1,300
2,623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

i had to get a last minute BA flight from T5 and this was perfect for my overnight stay, I would recommend it to any one flying out of T5.

Great deal on parking in the hotel and the dining options were perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Decided to stay at this hotel overnight to catch a flight the next day out of Heathrow. They were friendly quick and the rooms were clean and upscale for a airport hotel. Will return. The only downside is the cost to go to terminal 3 was 17 1/2 pounds in a taxi or I could take a bus or a train neither one which is a very good option. Would have preferred a hotel shuttle. However, this is a good hotel with great service an a friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realpeopleLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked for parking and overnight stay before going to catch an early morning flight to Venice. The room I had booked was stunning to say the least. luxury at its best. I had booked a Junior suite but I think it was upgraded as there was alot more space and facilities available. Thanks.Sofitel. Keep it up. The evening meal was enjoyable and with good attentive service. Parking the car was a dream and easier to collect from the car park on return (than meet and greet.) We will use you again that is for sure

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramseywatch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

After being in East Africa on a mission trip for over a month, I thought that I would treat my wife and stay at the Sofitel during our 14 hour layover back to the states. We were not disappointed. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandCBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is my fourth stay here this year. I have stayed here on my own and with my four teenage children. Great location, convenient, spotlessly clean and the beds are oh so comfortable. I love staying here it's the perfect start to any trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Front reception is lovely, long walk to our room, one lift was out of service would have helped. No hair dryer in room, and some repairs needed in bathroom. Good access to Airport Terminal, long walk though. Space age lighting and gagets in room, nice. Staff not very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilford_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay. I was unable to locate your booking but I wanted to respond to your comments. Although short, your review does highlight some queries and I would like to apologise if you feel that we were in any way less than you expected.

The hotel is located between the two runways of Heathrow. Our triple glazing ensures silence but the location also means that we are a low-rise building as tall is not recommended at the end of a runway. This does mean that some rooms will be father than others from reception however it also gives us the luxury of large public area spaces, including the 5 atriums. In addition we have six panoramic lifts going to all floors and I am sorry if one was out of service during your stay. I'm afraid a special part for its repair needs to be manufactured.

All rooms have a hairdryer; it is located in the desk drawer under the mirror, which we leave partially open as we have had this comment before. We also have separate hair dryers available from housekeeping should this be required.

You mentioned both “Bathroom repairs and Staff not very friendly”, please can I ask that you contact me with specific details as I would be most disappointed to learn if this is the case but would welcome the information in order to improve. I am sorry.

In relation to the location we are connected to Terminal 5 with the London underground and train station all just moments from the hotel giving free access to all other terminals. The actual distance from the hotel to the lifts to departures/arrivals is 170meters and the walk takes from 2 to 4 minutes depending on your speed. We have airport luggage trolleys available in the hotel reception to further ease the journey. The area is totally internal and is made of granite, glass and cherry wood and with its lighting, fragrance and music I believe offers the best access to any terminal. The alternative with an off Terminal hotel is to wait and pay for a Hoppa bus, which may stop at other hotels on the way, an inconvenience many our guests are pleased to avoid.

Once again, thank you for your comments, we care passionately about guest satisfaction and I would welcome any further information you may have. Please e-mail me directly on Vincent.Madden@Sofitel.com and I will respond personally.

We look forward to the opportunity of seeing on your next visit through London Heathrow.


Yours sincerely

Vincent Madden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing