We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spoiled by Sofitel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spoiled by Sofitel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel was exceptional. Unfortunately, our time was limited due to an early morning flight. However the quality of our brief one night stay was unsurpassed. So many little details that were appreciated such as the delicate nightlights, modern lighting, elegant bedding, complete set of toiletries & spacious shower with great water pressure. Now I don't want to stay anywhere but Sofitel, but my budget says back to reality. A worthwhile splurge for an early morning flight due to the very convenient access to terminal 5.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb60565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,728
    2,673
    621
    209
    123
See reviews for
1,593
4,285
1,268
2,535
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,460)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very nice hotel and very convenient for T5 but we had a family room and the sofa bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrickyDicky70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay in if you have an early morning flight from Terminal 5. It's a ten-minute walk from your room to your flight check-in! Very pleasant staff, extremely comfortable room and the bed linen is unbelievably luxurious. The only problem I have with this hotel is that the room price fluctuates considerably depending on the time of year. But that aside, it is a marvellous way to start a holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gobreagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Midlands/North South East, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed there the night of 28 April, before flying to the Bahamas on the day of the Royal Wedding of the century - to date. We went mad and upgraded to a suite, very nice, shame there was only two of us in the suite in a way. I paid for a massage, which was very good, and entitled us to use the hydrotheraphy pool, which was excellent. Because we had a suite, we had free drinks/hors d'oeuvres [or however it's spelt] in one of the lounges. Again, very nice. It wasn't a cheap stay, but felt we had our money's worth in relation to airport proximity and our usage of the hotel's facilities. The 5 minute [if that] walk to Terminal 5 on the day of our flight made the cost of our stay seem very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were traveling from the States and scheduled our trip so we could get a night in London to adjust to the time change (plus the earlier flight out was cheaper than the night flights). So we just decided to stay at an airport hotel since our flight out the next day was at noon time.

The hotel is located in Terminal 5 at Heathrow and is a bit of a walk from the terminal. However, you can use a luggage dolly to roll your luggage all the way to the front desk.

Check in was quick and they asked us if we wanted to upgrade to a package that included breakfast in the a.m. and internet service. We declined.

Our room was at the end of a corridor but was very clean and quiet. You could even see the jets on the tarmac yet you couldn't hear them in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room while not large was very nice. The bathroom has a separate shower and tub which was really nice.

We didn't want a huge meal since we had gotten in late in the day so we opted for some wine and apps in the bar. The food was good and quick.

The next morning we worked out at the gym which is located in the hotel. The gym had about 3 treadmills and some other aerobic equipment. They also had plenty of dumbells, a smith machine and a cable machine along with some benches so you could do a proper workout (not just with machines)

All in all it was a great stay and we would defintely come back if the circumstances arise.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

This hotel like T5 is new, a bit of a stroll from main terminal but even that is an experience.

Rooms are well equipped and clean, beds are of the normal standard for a quality hotel.

Gym is a single room with a good selection of cardio fixed and free weights.

Front desk was quick and efficient.

Didn't eat in the many restaurants but the menus looks good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

one night to catch an early flight ; its far more than airport hotel , very modern , great room space with excellent facilities . , just amazing , if you travelling from T5 you should go no else where

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.1 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing