We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deserving of its 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Beautiful hotel, very high quality interiors and furnishings but managing to be very comfy too, Really lovely hotel experience from beginning to end. Bedroom, dinner, breadkfast quality, everything really top class. Service was also very good and the staff were attentive and friendly. Well done and keep up the great standards

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs.mops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,621 - 10,627 of 11,737 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

Booked 3 rooms for first night of trip, over-night in Heathrow. Excellent start to the holidays!! Would definitely use again, as we have used Gatwick in the past and this was first time at Heathrow..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joslade71
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

A great hotel when stopping off in London for a next day flight. Short walk through airport took us there. Only problem is that reception is very busy....even with 6 receptionists on , we waited about 20 mins to get our room keys. Room was very clean and my 10 year old niece commented that it was the best bed she has ever slept on. Breakfast was excellant. My sister was too tired to visit the restaurant and the staff offered to make her up a breakfast and deliver it....being vegetarian she often encounters problems with food but the vegetarian sausages are wonderful. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Will definetly stay there again .....was worth the 20 mins wait for key!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziewong101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Was presenting at a conference here. Whilst I waited I asked in reception about the stay and park deal for a family holiday in a few weeks. The man at reception said he'd find the person who knew about this. I never saw him again, nor a person who knew about park and stay.
After my presentation I went for a coffee with a colleague. We made our order, and nothing. We made the order again and then nothing, again. So I ordered again and after 45 minutes we get one tea and one coffee. However, we got a bill for three coffees and a mineral water. I asked for the bill to be amended and this was done, with service added. I asked for the service to be taken off, which was done. I asked waiter if a cup of tea was really £6, he said that it was even more in the hotel's other bar. I said that this did not make a £6 cup of tea, that I had to order three times, a bargain. He said "What do you expect? This is a five star hotel." I think that means you need to ask five times before you get anything.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SidCupLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

after making a booking in order to watch wimbledon final,i arrived at the hotel 10minutes before the match.on presenting my credit card i was told that there was no booking,i then asked if a room was available anyway ,but the response was to wait until a booking was found,otherwise it would be double booked.after 15minutes of haggling a room was found,and i was told to confirm my original booking by computer which i should pay for! later in the day when i booked out ,the booking was found.for a 5star hotel this is not what i expected rude ,arrogant and dismissive,sorry no more sofitels for me.

Room Tip: book and have confirmation in your hands,before entering this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here one night in preparation for our return flight home to the US. What a wonderful hotel. It was the perfect ending to a terrific vacation. The hotel is new, very clean and beautiful. The room was very large with two bathrooms. Everything was spotless and crisp. The bathroom products are Hermes - heavenly. The shower is large with many shower heads. The bathrobes and slippers are cozy. Our room included use of the complimentary lounge - very nice. We watched tennis and enjoyed free wine and snacks. We also received free breakfast buffet. My husband and I ate in the restaurant for dinner - it was terrific. The hotel is extremely quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend the Sofitel!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank threekidsplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $169 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing