We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Terminal 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient for Terminal 5”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Handy location for Terminal 5 departures particulary if heading out early in the morning.

Rooms are comfortable, lots of choice for TV and media but costs are too high given most would be at the hotel for a short stay only.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKS_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,979
    2,762
    630
    213
    130
See reviews for
1,652
4,447
1,300
2,623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
europe
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed at the Sofitel for one night to catch an early morning flight. The rooms are comfortable and provide anything one needs. There is no free internet which is disappointing. What let it down was the lack of toiletries in the bathroom. Apart from a shower gel, piece of soap and a bodylotion there were no cotton buds or pads, or an emery board, no bath robe, which you get in other Sofitels of this standard. Otherwise very comfortable bed, rather hot room. The room service was ok, food very expensive and they put a tray charge and a 12.5% service charge on top which is quite naughty. The glass of Chardonnay I ordered was mediocre and insipid. But if you need to be on an early flight this is a good place to stay the night before.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixitrixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I arranged a meeting with colleagues in one of the meeting rooms.
I arranged for 2 rooms for guests overnight including myself, a Gold Card holder.
I arranged dinner for 4 in the restaurant at a cost of approx £500. After the meal was finished I was advised that the bar was closed and that I couldn't have a further drink that I would have to call room service. I do not expect with all this cost to be talked to in this manner and to be told to go to my room like a school child.
I would not recommend this hotel for that reason alone and I would appreciate a formal reply to my complaint.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for your experience in the bar. It is such a shame that an otherwise positive experience was so marred by a member of the team. I am unable to locate you details or your date of stay and would appreciate if you could contact me directly on vincent.madden@sofitel.com as I would like to contact you directly.

With kind regards

Vincent Madden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Hotel is connected to T5 so simply a 10 min walk from room to terminal. Definitely the way to do it for a 0730 flight!
Room was luvly situated at the end of the block overlooking an empty site...looks like an extension in the offing? Lovely double window, lovely bathroom and v comfy bed! Only let down was wifi cost really.
Evening meal was good, service was great...all in all would recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whodoumeflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Great rooms, service was slick, food was good - overall great experience!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nats68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Stayed here before flight from terminal 3 and left car here. Great value for night in hotel and secure car park for 10 nights. Just hop on the Heathrow Express to get to terminal 3, easiest I have ever done. Food was a little expensive, but it is an airport hotel so to be expected.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunloverMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing