We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jetsetter21456938
San Francisco, California

Good Hotel Option For Heathrow Airport

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 21, 2017
This is a good, clean hotel option for Heathrow airport for travelers with connecting flights or for a short trip to London (there is a high speed train called the Heathrow Express that takes travelers into downtown London for around $20 USD from Heathrow Airport). The Hilton brand is very standard, and this hotel is no exception. Unlike some Hilton Garden Inns or Doubletrees which have not been renovated in a long time, this Hilton Garden Inn is updated and has a new feeling. The buffet breakfast is good. The hotel is always busy though (as is Heathrow airport) so do not expect much personal service beyond checking in and eating breakfast (which is what most travelers want in an airport hotel). If this is what you are looking for, Hilton Garden Inn Heathrow Airport is a good choice.
Date of stay: October 2017
Room Tip: Rooms with King Beds and Twin Beds Are On Different Floors
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighthearted, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross), responded to this review
Responded Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback on TripAdvisor, I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Heathrow. I hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$127
$109
  • Hotels.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $109
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $109
1.2 miles from Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$75
$65
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $65
  • Agoda.com
    $65
1.1 miles from Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross)
Restaurant
Room service
$135
  • Hilton
    $135
  • Skyscanner.com
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $135
1.1 miles from Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross)
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
$266
$252
  • Expedia.com
    $252
  • Hotels.com
    $252
  • Tripadvisor
    $252
1.5 miles from Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$158
  • HIExpress.com
    $132
  • Expedia.com
    $132
  • Hotels.com
    $132
1.2 miles from Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$157
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $163
  • Skyscanner.com
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $163
1.4 miles from Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$195
  • Expedia.com
    $196
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Hotels.com
    $196
3.1 miles from Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby Entrance in Terminal 3 London Heathrow Airport
$280
  • Expedia.com
    $281
  • Skyscanner.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
    $281
1.6 miles from Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross)
Free Wifi
$86
$62
  • Skyscanner.com
    $68
  • ZenHotels.com
    $62
  • travelup.com
    $76
0.9 miles from Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Swimming Pool
$104
  • Novotel
    $104
  • ZenHotels.com
    $79
  • Expedia.com
    $104
5.3 miles from Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross)
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hounslow
Reviews (3,487)
Filter reviews
3,488 results
Traveler rating
1,544
1,266
420
148
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,544
1,266
420
148
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heathrow airport tube station piccadilly line hoppa bus minute walk convenient location bar and restaurant an early flight short stay one night stay an overnight stay hgi pounds runway soundproofing proximity aircraft
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,371 - 1,376 of 3,488 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We booked this hotel which is very conveniently placed for Heathrow - about a 5 min walk from Hatton Cross - so we could get our heads down early and not have to get up at the crack of dawn the next day. The first part of that was somewhat scuppered as it took us so long to actually get into our room. The key cards would not work and staff had to come and fix the lock. It still did not work properly but after some to-ing and fro-ing we eventually got in. Beds were comfy and the room (once the next door neighbours had been persuaded to turn down their voices) was quiet. For once, pillows were decent.Breakfast was very good. When we returned to our room after breakfast, however, we could still not get into our room and had to get one of the cleaning staff to use her pass key.

Room tip: Try to get one where the keys work
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EssexRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighthearted, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross), responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Heathrow but please accept my apologies for the difficulties you had with your keycard during your stay - I will ask our maintenance team to look into this issue.
I hope that we can have another opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Heathrow again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We would highly recommend a stay in this Hotel, great location, large rooms, friendly and efficient staff and great restaurant on site. So conveniently located. Windows are double glazed and side padding that no aircraft sounds heard, so a great nights sleep.

Room tip: Love the views of the planes taking off
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighthearted, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross), responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback, my team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Heathrow. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future next time you stay in this area.

Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

After a quick Taxi ride, we checked in, went to our room with a view of horses in a green pasture, and headed down to the Bar and Restaurant! The size of the fish was incredible, lots of hot chips, and even mushy peas, with excellent cocktails as well. After a peaceful nights sleep, we were ready for 11 hours to SFO!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 517danf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighthearted, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross), responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your traditional British meal of Fish & Chips, and that you had a good nights sleep in our comfy beds. I hope that we can welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn again next time you travel to the UK

Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Nice size rooms with comfortable beds, good food and helpful staff. Close to airport and the tube. Cannot get this quality for this price in central London making it worth the trip from the airport. Very quiet did not hear any airplane noise from inside hotel

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank michaelu624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighthearted, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross), responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable and quiet stay at Hilton Garden Inn Heathrow. I hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future and our team look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

I was here with work for four nights and initially dubious over how noisy it would be as it is right next to Heathrow. I had nothing to worry about as the soundproofing was superb.
The room was excellent with all the facilities you'd except including free wi-fi. The bed was very comfortable and nice and big with a good selection of pillows.
The bathroom was a good size and immaculate.
One thing that was a bit disappointing was having to pay for parking, as I was staying there this was a bit off.
The hotel was all to an excellent standard with helpful staff. The restaurant and bar offered a good range of food and drinks. The menu was varied and over the days I was there was tasty and reasonable value.
I'd happily stay here again and take my family if flying from Heathrow.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jungliemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighthearted, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport (Hatton Cross), responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Heathrow and that you found the hotel well equipped for your needs a a business traveler. I hope you will choose our hotel again in the future whether for business or leisure and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews