We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nightmare experiance for me and my family” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Hounslow B&B and Inns
notingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nightmare experiance for me and my family”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

A horrible experience i don't want my family to experience ever again.Room was dirty the shower blocked and flooded the bathroom,the taps moved from side to side when you put them on.Wewent down for our so called breckey,there were builders in with there tools on the stairs,there was a big hole in the wall were there should have been a window,with electric points hanging from the ceiling.the dining room had punjab tv blarinng out.there was more electric points hanging of the ceiling and plug sockets hanging of the wall were we were sitting.the food was a joke.it was a very intimidating and horrible stay,and at eigthty pounds of our hard earnt money it is a complete rip of

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertNotingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    17
    10
    28
See reviews for
28
34
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very beautiful place, nice location near the heathrew airport and tube station
Beautifull full English breakfast and big car parking

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrrryyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel itself was under renovations, the area was fool of cover dirt and cloth to cover the dirt. the rooms, no phone, no ready lights, very small room and clattered. it was cold and heater was not working. bathroom, shower only no tub, water spills on the floor while showering, there is no place to put soap when showeing. the shower spray not in place. they say they serve breakfast, but it was only conflakes and milk. at the checking they did not even know that i had a booking, it took them a while to find me in their booking list.
I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THAT PLACE TO ANYONE.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank kgatale m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hounslow hotels

London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

room very small, but great to have free telivision and internet, friendly and helpful staff, great location close to Heathrow and public transport

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank graham p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorfmark, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Staff were polite and helpful. However, the property is very run down, there was a dirty towel left in the wardrobe, that was dirty falling apart and had one coat hanger, the mirror was behind this. The shower was totally ineffective, and either scaled or was cold. There was no shelve in the bathroom, no towel rail and you need the door open to be able to dry yourself after a shower. There were thousands of cigarette ends on the roof outside the bedroom window. The fridge handle was missing. Room 17 opens into the breakfast room, where 4 tables are squashed in, so you have to reach over someone to get to the cereal and orange juice. During our stay there was no window in the hall, there was some sort of alterations happening and each time we used the stairs there was more paint on the carpet. Odd bedside cabinets, one with a saw mark and cigarette burn, fronts falling off the draw. The decorative pillows valance sheets and bed throws were stained. Clean sheets though. Out side the rear of the property there was a huge pile of towels on the floor open to the elements, next to an type of pond. The TV had a intermittent fault. Basically we were waiting Manuel to appear! we were robbed of our money with this accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Very good location, average prices
Full English breakfast was very good and staff was very good

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

despite booking in January we arrived yesterday to be told we had been booked at another B&B three miles down the road!! No telephone call before hand to tell us this, so that we could book other accommodation of our choice!! Very "grateful" that they moved us to another B&B of the same quality as this one - "AWFUL"!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
4.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 289 Bath Road, Hounslow TW3 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firs Hotel Hounslow
Firs Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing