We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cheap and close to Heathrow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cheap and close to Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked because it's a quick jaunt to Heathrow via the subway. We arrived early and were offered early check-in for an extra 10 pounds, but we still had to wait an hour before a room would be ready. There were limited amenities in the area but we found a coffee shop. The hotel room was comfortable and tidy, and the staff were pleasant. However, there was no a/c in the room which made it very hot in 28C weather. We had to call for extra towels, and when the attendant arrived he noticed the heat and brought us a fan. The neighbourhood is noisy (planes landing) and not a place for sightseeing, but we just stayed one night so it did the trick.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    140
    63
    27
    21
See reviews for
96
119
52
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is fine for a winter stay but think twice in Summer. The room and getting to the room was uncomfortable and it was only 20 degrees outside. I ran the fan all night to try to cool things down but it did not work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank scibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Town
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Exactly as promised for the price, clean and basic room a few stops from Heathrow for the night before a long haul flight. Saves a good £40 on best price I could find for a heathrow hotel and just four tube stops from T1,2,3.

Room was warm and aircon panel did not seem to do anything but a fan was provided. Didn't ask as we needed sleep, staff seemed friendly enough and I am sure would have sorted.

Didn't take breakfast. Had quick and easy dinner in Wetherspoons a few mins walk away. Town centre would seem to have shops required for last minute purchases and standard chains and fast food. Tesco Metro nearby too.

Nothing to do with hotel but if coming by tube to Hounslow Central there are very steep steps down to thee ticket hall and no lift. Worth considering if you have heavy luggage and would struggle with this.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SthLondonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights Fri to Tues, this hotel is spot on for the tube just 1 min walk, and 45 mins from Kings Cross, we booked in advance on line and was very happy with the price inc the £1 discount per person for breakfast booked at that time, on arrival our first impression was good as we had a very warm welcome from the receptionist and she told us all we needed to know, inc the area and were the local shops was, on arriving in our room we was quite surprised as it was quite large but basic but what do u want for this price though air conditioning would have been nice as this new hotel rooms are quite warm, and with one we could have closed the window at nights as it can be a little noisy with airplanes coming in to Heathrow, but that would not stop us going back again, if I had to moan about something it would be the lady that does the breakfasts she is not very helpful and slow and never ready for the start time and had to wait for food, but overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to all, and some of the remarks on here are so unfair or is it that some people cannot be satisfied and want far to much for there money ?

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaguar1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is in Hounslow town centre, convenient for all shops and tube station.
The room is excellent (one of Travelodge re-vamped rooms), staff are friendly and efficient. However my room was very hot because of ambient temperature and air conditioning would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A great hotel just 1 min walk from Hounslow Tube. The tube will get you to Heathrow Airport in around 7 or 8 mins and to the West End in around 45 mins. Brilliant for all visits. Service from staff is top

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank BeenAroundTheWord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Location of this hotel is terrible, not very well signposted and no parking, unfortunatly there were no other hotels for us at the time of booking and so had to go with this one.

Lots of noise with people loitering outsife the hotel at all hours of the night followed by early morning deliveres.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Address: Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing