We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for the price ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Hounslow
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights Fri to Tues, this hotel is spot on for the tube just 1 min walk, and 45 mins from Kings Cross, we booked in advance on line and was very happy with the price inc the £1 discount per person for breakfast booked at that time, on arrival our first impression was good as we had a very warm welcome from the receptionist and she told us all we needed to know, inc the area and were the local shops was, on arriving in our room we was quite surprised as it was quite large but basic but what do u want for this price though air conditioning would have been nice as this new hotel rooms are quite warm, and with one we could have closed the window at nights as it can be a little noisy with airplanes coming in to Heathrow, but that would not stop us going back again, if I had to moan about something it would be the lady that does the breakfasts she is not very helpful and slow and never ready for the start time and had to wait for food, but overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to all, and some of the remarks on here are so unfair or is it that some people cannot be satisfied and want far to much for there money ?

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaguar1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 634 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is in Hounslow town centre, convenient for all shops and tube station.
The room is excellent (one of Travelodge re-vamped rooms), staff are friendly and efficient. However my room was very hot because of ambient temperature and air conditioning would have been nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A great hotel just 1 min walk from Hounslow Tube. The tube will get you to Heathrow Airport in around 7 or 8 mins and to the West End in around 45 mins. Brilliant for all visits. Service from staff is top

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BeenAroundTheWord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Location of this hotel is terrible, not very well signposted and no parking, unfortunatly there were no other hotels for us at the time of booking and so had to go with this one.

Lots of noise with people loitering outsife the hotel at all hours of the night followed by early morning deliveres.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Awful location with no restaurants near by apart from dirty fast food outlets. £27 in a cab from LHR. Rooms are VERY basic. Paid for WiFi which did not work and code reception had also did not work, I will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We (my wife, 3 kids and I) used the hotel to rest after arriving at Heathrow from Hong Kong. It was clean, comfortable, not expensive and very friendly. The breakfast was good value for money. My 14 year old said the gruelling trip (via Moscow on Aeroflot) was worth it when he had tucked in to the breakfast. (I know what it sounds like but I don't work for Travel lodge :) )

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Josef P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Quick easy check in, friendly staff and hotel instructions given. Room tidy, wifi a great bonus. Only gripe - car park no spaces - the web explained this was tight so not their fault. Breakfast was nice and the staff seemed pleasant even early on!

Would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dleigh1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
Park Grand London Heathrow
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Hounslow

Address: Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: $47 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Hounslow 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing