We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and handy for Heathrow. Is what it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
South London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap and handy for Heathrow. Is what it is.”
Reviewed June 1, 2007

Reasonably priced, very convenient airport hotel that does exactly what it says on the tin.

Comfortable bed, spotless room and decent shower. Friendly staff, not bad restaurant and for the type of hotel a WARM and tasty breakfast buffet supervised over by countless staff. Full marks for that as i've stayed in countless other hotels for much more money that just can not grasp the concept of a fresh/warm breakfast! The bar was showing footie on a huge cinema-style screen which is good if thats your thing..

The hotel is a short trip away from Heathrow terminals and has direct links with local cabs so your not ripped-off for a fare to the airport. Only other thing is the hotel is abit out of the way unless you drive though buses stop directly outside to Hounslow west tube and slough.

In a word: recommended.

  • Liked — The price and the breakfast
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBedslugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,300
    2,652
    543
    182
    109
See reviews for
2,602
3,062
879
1,037
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2007

Was the unexpected guest of BA after they had overbooked me on my flight back home... At first the hotel gives the impression of a gigantic "bed factory", with a central atrium including a number of restaurants and bars and the overlooking hotel rooms. Everything is modern, new and clean. The room turned out to be very clean, quiet, and even though it was a smoking room id not have (yet?) the smell of cold tobacco. Dinner at the main restaurant was fair, food was OK and the service was good. One of the worst experience was to use the Hopa bus service from the terminal to the hotel: we waited at least 30 minutes to hop in an overheated, uncomfortable and smelly bus at the cost of 4 GBP (courtesy of BA).
The posted price of 85 GBP / night is probably a good value for UK standards although I would never dream of staying over again at LHR...

  • Liked — new, clean
  • Disliked — huge
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2007

We stayed here at the end of the English leg of our recent trip. The hotel was very clean, attractive, and quiet (which surprised us, actually, because of its proximity to the airport). The restaurant was decent. We thought the internet in the lobby was a bit too pricey, and also were not too happy to find out that the parking was an extra charge. However, all in all, it was a convenient place to stay when flying out of Heathrow.

  • Liked — Proximity to airport
  • Disliked — parking charge
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2007

This hotel is very modern and the rooms are well appointed and large by British/European standards. The public areas are large and comfortable, the fixtures are new and there are 2 bars, a restaurant,
and a 24 hour coffee shop that serves light snacks. There is internet
wifi in the rooms or a public terminal in the lobby. There is air conditioning in every room, which is not all that usual in the UK/Europe. You could not complain a bit about the physical facilities
of the hotel. The service from the staff was unobtrussive and business-like; they were able to address my needs adequately but perhaps were not going out of their way to make sure every little thing was perfect. The one main thing to consider about this hotel is location. If you've never been to London before and are visiting as a tourist, this is probably not the place for you. To get to the central tourist areas requires a bus ride to a tube station, then a further 15 stop tube ride or so before you're in central London. This only costs about $5 pounds, but you'll spend a lot of time commuting if you're real goal is in the middle of London - at least 2 or 3 hours a day. On the other hand, if you have a flight the next day or business at the airport or in the Houslow area; this hotel is ideal. For the price this hotel can not be beat, and almost no hotel in central London is this new. But, if central London is where you need to be because of tourist interest or business, it is probably better to spend more money and stay somewhere more central.

  • Liked — A modern hotel with new, clean and large rooms and large public areas, 2 bars open to 1am
  • Disliked — If you have to be in central London everyday, this is not the ideal place to be
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank commancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2007

We booked online in January at a cost of £80. quoted. On arrival they tried to charge us extra £5. Bathroom floor all ridged. No phone. No table. No shampoo /wash in dispenser. No coffee and worst of all no towels. We had early flight so I had to go to reception at 4am to beg towels- was asked why I didn't use my phone- what phone ? We had a meal in evening, could have re-soled my shoes with it. did not pay for it as I sent it back. I have written to the Manager with my complaints but no reply to date. Never again

  • Liked — near airport
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank heblady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2007

We are a family with five small children, we booked this hotel through legoland holidays. We found the hotel to be efficient but cold and clinical. The concept of service was severely lacking. When we arrived late at night we were sent to our rooms which were not ready. twenty minutes ringing reception was fruitless. eventually having gone down and queued we got somebody to come to our room with bed linen for the guest beds. finally it was half one (two hours) later before we were in a position to put the children to bed. As we have a baby we were annoyed that there was no fridge in the rooms. we had terrible trouble trying to get someone who would give us milk for the babys bottle, and at one pound fifty a glass. the bottles were expensive. Breakfast was fine the followiing morning and the children did enjoy the play area. we went to reception at half nine the following morning and asked how we could get to lego land. We were given road directions. we explained that we did not have a car having flown in from Ireland, the receptionist looked at us as if we had five heads and asked what we were doing there without a car!! and how did we expect to get to lego land without a car? to cut a long story short it was eventually two oclock before we arrived in lego land, having dragged five children and a grandad half way across the U.K. on a series of buses which turned out to be the wrong advice. This hotel is in my opinion totally caught up in rules. there is no room for common sense, there is no sense of the customer. My family and I really felt like we were part of the production line not on a holiday.

  • Liked — play area in reception
  • Disliked — cold service
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank earthymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2007

Ideal for catching an early flight from Heathrow. Nice large room with full facilities and average restaurant. Stayed last year about the same time, but had a much better meal and service. Breakfast appears to be better.

Watch out for parking charges. They wanted £8 for 1 night even as a paying guest.

  • Liked — Large clean room
  • Disliked — Restaurant food
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank fourstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing