We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2007

We booked online in January at a cost of £80. quoted. On arrival they tried to charge us extra £5. Bathroom floor all ridged. No phone. No table. No shampoo /wash in dispenser. No coffee and worst of all no towels. We had early flight so I had to go to reception at 4am to beg towels- was asked why I didn't use my phone- what phone ? We had a meal in evening, could have re-soled my shoes with it. did not pay for it as I sent it back. I have written to the Manager with my complaints but no reply to date. Never again

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank heblady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,320 - 9,326 of 9,528 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2007

We are a family with five small children, we booked this hotel through legoland holidays. We found the hotel to be efficient but cold and clinical. The concept of service was severely lacking. When we arrived late at night we were sent to our rooms which were not ready. twenty minutes ringing reception was fruitless. eventually having gone down and queued we got somebody to come to our room with bed linen for the guest beds. finally it was half one (two hours) later before we were in a position to put the children to bed. As we have a baby we were annoyed that there was no fridge in the rooms. we had terrible trouble trying to get someone who would give us milk for the babys bottle, and at one pound fifty a glass. the bottles were expensive. Breakfast was fine the followiing morning and the children did enjoy the play area. we went to reception at half nine the following morning and asked how we could get to lego land. We were given road directions. we explained that we did not have a car having flown in from Ireland, the receptionist looked at us as if we had five heads and asked what we were doing there without a car!! and how did we expect to get to lego land without a car? to cut a long story short it was eventually two oclock before we arrived in lego land, having dragged five children and a grandad half way across the U.K. on a series of buses which turned out to be the wrong advice. This hotel is in my opinion totally caught up in rules. there is no room for common sense, there is no sense of the customer. My family and I really felt like we were part of the production line not on a holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank earthymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2007

Ideal for catching an early flight from Heathrow. Nice large room with full facilities and average restaurant. Stayed last year about the same time, but had a much better meal and service. Breakfast appears to be better.

Watch out for parking charges. They wanted £8 for 1 night even as a paying guest.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank fourstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

Firstly I want to say that if you are bringing kids to Legoland then book a full package through the legoland website, it works out that the enterence tickets are just about free. The rooms are clean but I felt the beds were a little hard. Small area downstairs for the kids to play in, but since this is one of the main hotels when booking Legoland there are always kids playing. My son looked forward to getting back to the hotel to see f his friends he met on previous days were still here. Breakfast is the best I've had at a hotel for a long time, and is included in the package, as is the parking which is normaly £8 per night to guests. There is a bar area with large screen TV's and a 24 our Costa coffee shop. I was very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cd650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

VERY NICE HOTEL To Stay At Before The Next Day's Flight out of LHR airport but do not stay here during your sightseeing days because it is a long commute.

This hotel looked new, modern, clean with fluffy comforters, nice glass enclosed tub/shower and very quiet even though planes take off and land next to the hotel. Bring wash cloths, hair dryer provided. Our room rate via a travel site was $80 US, tax included, no meals. Full restaurant on site; dinner and breakfast included a buffet and a standard menu, buffets are priced high for good/not great food quality. There is a separate convenience shop, bar, internet station, and indoor toddler playground inside of the hotel.

For tourists without private transportation to arrive at this hotel, we took the Tube to the LHR airport and then purchased the round trip hotel transfer bus tickets for a few dollars with a quick stop at the hotel's front door.

If you have a morning or noon flight, this is the place to stay...especially If you don't want to get up extremely early at a central London hotel in order to allow at least 40 minutes to transfer to the airport. For international airport travelers, allow 2.5 hours at the airport in advance of your flight. American Airlines quick check in stations were not working on our departure day, lines were very long, and we did not have a moment to spare with arriving a full 2 hrs. in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank A_Traveler_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

We booked this through legoland holidays as a ticket/hotel package so it was booked blind and we just hoped fort he best if you know what I mean!
What a great hotel - clean and modern with all basic facilities - great for kids with triple and quad rooms available. Lovely on-site child friendly resturant with very freindly GENUINE staff.
And although this hotel is very near the airport the planes never caused us any problems at all!

I would just recommend that you get down for breakfast earlier than 9am!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank thejonesSunnyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

I stayed in this hotel as I arrived on a late flight and had an early flight the next morning. The hotel is very large, rather like the airport itself. A very functional, unattractive, commercial place. There was no window in the room. However, the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant again is a very functional place with a mediocre menu and mediocre food (I was served frozen vegetables). The breakfast buffet is reasonably priced with a very comprehensive selection. The staff were very efficient and pleasant. The only reason to stay here is the proximity to the airport. Go somewhere cheaper if you can.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Teedrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $73 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing