We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good airport place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed here only because we were bumped and Virgin sent us there (and paid the tab). The room was surprisingly big, quiet, and nice. The lobby is loud and large, but with lots of sitting areas. Majorly kid friendly with play area (if you don't have/like kids though, it's loud and annoying). The restaurant and bar serve mediocre food and the waitstaff are horribly unknowledgeable. Service at dinner was so slow it was becoming a joke. The breakfast buffet, however, was quite good (and no service problems there! :)) The shuttle to the airport it pretty frequent and takes about 10 minutes, but it costs 4 pounds (we had coupons from the airline, which was lucky because they don't even seem to tell everyone the price and another guest was surprised by the price). They also have wi-fi access, but it costs a lot to use.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDZatSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,877 - 8,883 of 9,227 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2009

I chose this hotel for the great rate and the good reviews. We arrived late in the evening and the check in was very quick. I really like the layout of the hotel with the open air bar area and all the shop/restaraunts off the main reception. The room was very comfortable and clean and what I expect from Premier Inn. We had a drink at the bar and the prices were very resonable. Did not eat here, so cannot comnent on this. The Hoppa buses were great as usual. Will be using this Premier Inn again in the near future when flying from LHR.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We were traveling to Houston via Continental Airline out of terminal 4. The hotel was about a 15-minute taxi ride…the taxi was 15 GBP. There is a bus service as well at 4 GBP per person (I think), but I was traveling with 3 adults (wife and 2 teenage girls), it was much more convenient to call a taxi (taxi took about 5 minutes). Anyway, the hotel room was very comfortable, air conditioning, clean, and had great showers. The room cost was 65 GBP for one night. Make no mistake, it’s a no frills hotel…anything extra will cost you, but I found it great for those just looking for a place to stay near the airport. One last note…if you ride the tube to Heathrow, get off at the terminal 1,2,& 3 station… I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PossD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Just spent the last 4 days in London doing Legoland & central London with our two young Children, i had already booked the Novotel at Heathrow for the Sat / Tuesday , but we went down a day early on the Fri & found this little beauty of a hotel ,& now i wish i had booked all 4 days here , fantastic hotel & only £52 a night & you are right next to the airport ....trust me if you like aircraft up close & dont want to pay to much this is the place for you take your camera ...you wont be dissapointed , as for the hotel rooms are big & have everything you need & spotless , meals are fantastic as well , ask for meal deals for the family & you will get a good deal , you ar 15 mins away from Legoland & about an hour from central London (bus & tube) , staff are very good always happy & nothing is any trouble for them , beer is around £3.20 a pint so thats about the norm for a hotel
all in all a great place to stay....give it a go you wont regret it

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macattack32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We stayed here for 1 night, having booked a short break with legoland holidays. We have always stayed in bigger hotels with legoland in the past but after some good premier inn experiences recently when this came up at a really good package price we decided to give it a go. Our second premier inn in 2 months and once again they ticked the boxes.
We needed a room to sleep 4 and there was adequate room with double and 2 single beds. One of the singles was very low to the floor which suited our 2 year old perfectly but might be worth checking beforehand if with older children.
Rooms very clean.
The hotel car park at rear of hotel backs directly onto a heathrow runway but we did not hear a single plane when inside the hotel - very good sound proofing.
There is a small soft play area for kids - very well maintained/equipped and next to bar/costa coffee.
Restaurant wasn't great, food was definitely average but to be honest thats what we expected, you don't stay in these places for quality restaurants!
Only reason I have marked down service is we didn't get the childrens packs we have had before and I had a bit of a wait at check in. But to be honest it was fine, just not as good as Chester!
Its a 15/20min drive to legoland so perfect for a stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LichfieldCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

My family of 3 stayed in 6 Premier Inns, 2 Travelodges, and a couple of B&B during our recent trip to England and Scotland. As we arrived late in the evening, we decided to stay near Heathrow and start our trip with a rental car the next morning. This was the first Premier Inn we stayed. Room size was ok, the 2 double beds were comfortable. There was air-con, hair-dryer, shampoo and shower liquid and hand-washing liquid in the bathroom, and even a floor towel. Premier Inns collect payments upon checking in. So I could pay cash instead of using credit card (which usually incur unfavourable exchange rate). We did not try the food from the adjoining restaurant though. We found out from the hotel reception that 3 car rental companies - Avis, Budget, and Enterprise were just next door. There was a short cut from the back of the hotel to the car rentals. We were able to rent a car the next morning from Budget and started our trip as planned.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aprill0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I was quite apprehensive about this hotel although I had read all the review but at the end of the day this was still a Premier Travel Inn and they do not have the greatest of reputations! BUT I was very pleasantly shocked at how great this hotel is.

First impressions of the hotel from the outside is that it looks very appealing and different to the other hotels on Bath Lane, which although have the BIG brand names are looking very run down compared to this hotel.
Walking into the reception it is has a bit of a wow factor for a premier travel inn surprising.

We were welcomed with 4+ agents waiting with HAPPY faces to check us in. I requested a room with a view of the runway and got a perfect location room. I paid £69 for one night b&b.

The rooms themsleves are exactly as the pictures show. Although the carpet and the couch was a bit dated the room was spotlessly clean and the bed linen looked and felt brand new. Although right on the runway, I heard no noise all night as the rooms have two sets of double glazing.

Within the reception is a 24 hour costa coffee, a bar and the restaurant. I ate in the restaurant which was great value and the food both at dinner and breakfast was to a very high standard.

The only improvements to this hotel would be a fitness suite and a pool, which would probably increase the cost.
Overall I had a very enjoyable stay and will definalty be returning to this hotel. And also I am led to believe that this hotel is the location for the advert with Lenny Henry!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisaste5Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing