We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy Room”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

As the hotel was so close to Heathrow we were concerned about noise from aircraft but we couldn't hear that at all. However, the floors in the hotel appear to be wooden and the footsteps of the people in the room above woke us early and kept us awake. We didn't find out about the good night's sleep guarantee until after our stay, so it might be wise to check this and review your night's sleep in that context.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,161
    2,583
    533
    173
    103
See reviews for
2,493
2,991
862
1,019
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Bath Road for 1 night prior to a long haul flight. We booked the meal deal & had 2 rooms, one for my husband & I (room 2194) & one for our adult son. We received a confirmation text earlier in the day & were able to text back & book a time slot for dinner. We arrived early evening on a Sunday & had no problems finding a parking space, simply entered the carpark & payed at the machine, £10 for 24 hours. Our rooms were on different floors but this wasn't a problem, although the lift for the side of the building we were staying in was broken & as its such a big hotel this did cause me some problems finding my room! Both rooms were very clean, beds & pillows very comfortable.

Our problems only started when my husband & I switched the air con / heating system off to go to sleep & realised there was a droning noise outside, at first we thought it was a plane but it persisted. In the end we had no idea what it was but managed to fall asleep, only to be woken up on & off all night by the noise, it wasn't loud but it was very annoying. In the end we both gave up trying to sleep :(
In daylight it became clear the noise was a huge venting duct (from the kitchen?) & it was attached to the outside wall of our room. We were very disappointed as there was no other noise & I'm sure in another room we would have had a very good nights sleep. That said, Premier Inn were as good as their word & refunded the cost of the room. They did suggest it's a good policy if there is a problem to ring down during the night & log it...which is a fair point & I would do that if I ever had a problem again.

As for Meal Deal (£22.99 each including breakfast) we were very impressed with the service in the restaurant & the quality of the food for the price we paid. We also had a lovely breakfast the next morning. If I was travelling from Heathrow again I'd definitely stay at the Premier Inn, Bath Road as it's so handily placed for long stay parking but I would check outside my room for extractor ducts before unpacking & I wouldn't stay in room 2194 unless they'd sound proofed the ducting!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank vwhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Booked a Dinner package at the hotel.
We arrived and where impressed by the look and feel of the hotel.
Check in was fast and given our keys.
Room standard premier inn room but had a newer feel to it
We ate dinner in the restaurant, have to say the choice was not brilliant and you where unable to pay extra for other dishes. was also less than impressed when i was told I could not have a black coffee instead of the included dessert so had to pay £2.35 for a black coffee.
Service was good if not a bit slow.
Would we stay again yes but only on a room only basis and pay for dinner separately.
.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul&Kirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after a long haul flight from America. We were impressed as soon as we entered the huge lobby. All the staff were very friendly and efficient . They allowed us to have a room early so we could get some much needed sleep. The room was clean, modern and quiet with a comfy bed and a tea and coffee tray. We booked the meal deal which was £22.50.
Fantastic value, great food served in a lovely restaurant. Drinks were reasonably priced . We took advantage of the free 30 minutes wifi. We would definitely stay there again. Unfortunately it is not on the free bus route but we only paid £2.40 each on bus 111 to get to the airport the next day. Bus stop right out the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisetraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you are catching a flight from Gatwick airport. Friendly staff, clean rooms and cheep for an airport hotel also has a good breakfast with easy transfers to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for business on 2nd 3rd February. Superb value for money hotel, ate in the restaurant both nights and the food and staff were great. Parking at £10 per night is about normal for the area. I am a bit of a plane geek and asked for a room facing the runway to which the lady at reception was very accomodating. The only frustration for me was the amount of cabin crew that arrived when I went down for dinner and their luggage was right in the walkway. A small gripe for a very pleasant stay. I would highly reccommend this hotel. I am back to London 0n the 16th Feb, and the only reason I am not staying here again is that i want to get an even better view of the airport!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late at night and stressed with early flight next morning. everything worked smoothly and the restaurant was better than expected. friendly staff and room very quiet so despite the aircraft taking off and landing we did sleep well - admittedly in separate beds as at about four foot wide one of the two beds in the room would not have been so comfortable. Next morning was a 5 min drive to airport parking.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LordH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the friendly staff, quiet room and good location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing