We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this very reasonably priced hotel. The rooms were very clean and quiet, the staff friendly and courteous, the food very nice.
The restaurant staff were particularly helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again when flying from Heathrow.
We also enjoyed watching the planes come in as the hotel is situated at the end of the runway but once inside the hotel the planes couldn't be heard.

Room Tip: We had a family room and a double room and they were both perfectly fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliek26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the excellent evening meal, clean, comfortable and quiet room plus the friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,161
    2,583
    533
    173
    103
See reviews for
2,493
2,991
862
1,019
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed overnight before a flight to Miami.Very warm welcome from receptionist on arrival,she went out of her way to find two adjacent rooms for the party.Rooms were good size and very clean.The two queen size beds provided were very comfortable.
We booked the £22.99p deal for evening meal and cooked breakfast.Evening meal was excellent,plenty of choice and served promptly and hot.Breakfast next morning was a buffet,plenty of choice and again food was very hot.The breakfast set us up for the day.
We had a few drinks in the bar,prices for London were reasonable,and the ambience in bar good.We spent a quiet restful night,and were ready for the travel next morning.Reception phoned a taxi for us next morning.
Quite an upmarket Premier Inn.I would definitely stay there again,and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to provide good accomadation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the excellent evening meal, clean and comfortable room plus the friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut Knife, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The only complaint I have about this hotel is that there is not included wifi. 30 minutes is not enough time to call it included! After three weeks of travel with stays in other hotels with unlimited wifi, this was a disappointment and inconvenient. The reception area does have two computers for hotel visitors but I had to sit for over 30 minutes waiting on two men who read chat room postings while I waited to do an airline checkin. The rooms are great. We had an excellent evening meal and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed our hotel from the great rooms, plus excellent evening meal and breakfast.
I am disappointed to hear that you had to wait for some time to use the guest computers. On your next visit, if these computers are not available please do not hesitate to go to Reception who will endeavour to print your Boarding Pass for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night before a flight from Heathrow. we booked and also used Purple parking which worked brilliantly. nice quiet rooms, we slept very well. there is a bar with sky sports and also a resturant which we ate at, the food was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md201201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the quiet rooms, the good food plus the Sleep Park & Fly process.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here the night prior to flight from Terminal 5. It is next door to Purple Parking, which was convenient for us as we were leaving our car with them the following morning.
The staff were friendly & helpful.
It was good to have computers & printers in the main reception area as we had to check in with our airline & print our boarding passes.
The room was quiet, considering the amount of people moving around at all times of the night in an airport hotel, we were not disturbed at all by any noise from the corridor or other rooms - or the nearby aircraft activity.
The only area that they can do better in is the restaurant. The food was basic, which is fine but if you are going to do basic do it well! I chose Lasagne for dinner, the service was very slow & when the food arrived it was not even warm. I sent it back & it was no doubt reheated in a microwave, when it came back it was warmish but not very tasty or appetising.
Breakfast was a bit better but the food was not hot enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel from the convenient location, quiet rooms plus the friendly and helpful staff staff.

Thank you for the feedback regarding our Thyme Restaurant, I have passed your comments onto the F&B Manager for action.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed overnight here before catching a flight in the morning. Speedy and simple check in. Friendly helpful staff. Good steak - excellently priced delicious red wine. Good night's sleep. Easy check out. Need we say more?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doilikeholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the speedy check in, friendly staff and good dinner experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just realised I forgot to rate this hotel after staying 3 times. This hotel is made for the airport overnight stays. It has 4 wings of rooms off the main lobby and in the centre there is reception, a bar, restaurant and coffee shop. Ok the food is typical of an airport hotel, not fantastic but edible but at their prices, what more do you need, On site car park available at a small charge and if you don't have a car there is a chargeable transfer or go out onto the road and grab the local bus. The rooms are clean and typical of a premier inn - basic toiletries available such as shower gel in the room. They will give you extra towels and pillows if required. We stay for the night then take the car round to the booked parking for our trip and it takes less than 5 minutes from the hotel to the long stay car park. It is not the cheapest hotel on Bath Road but it is also value for money for what you pay. We will be staying again in 3 weeks time.My only issue is that although you can have a room with 2 doubles they limit the child age to under 16. I didn't want my 16 year old in a separate room. I need them to get up for an early flight and banging on the door at 4am is not going down well with the neighbours.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok, never had any noise in any of the ones we have had and they have all been down dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the clean rooms and the excellent value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing