We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Arrived after a 12 hour flight in need of some sleep. Welcome was friendly and efficent, the room was spacious, clean and well equipped but the best thing was - it was so quiet we managed a good 8 hours sleep and woke refreshed.You would not believe you are so near to Heathrow, highly recommend this place for anyone who needs a good night's sleep in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,946 - 6,952 of 9,315 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

The first thing I noticed when we pulled into the pay-and-display car park at the rear of the hotel was the ample free time allowed to unload our vehicle. Into hotel reception, and helpful staff quickly guided us through the booking-in process. The en-suite rooms were clean and tidy with all the facilities we would need, such as hair drier, tea/coffee making equipment, tv, and the bed was comfortable.
We booked this hotel because of it's close proximity to the airport and also being directly next to the airport parking we used.
After a good, comfortable night's sleep, our breafast in the in-house restaurant was excellent, the full english and continental breakfasts being just as advertised. Checking out was quick and easy, then just a short walk next door to the parking for their taxi to the air terminal.
Only one night, but I can't fault our stay in any way. An excellent way to start the holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The visit was a one night stay before an early flight from Heathrow T4. Check in was quick and efficient, we were guided through the self check-in machine. The downstairs main area is big and spacious; the hotel has it's own Costa Coffee (as well as a Costa Express machine near the rear door), bar and restaurant so there is plenty of room to sit with a drink and relax without staying in your room. We used the National Express Hoppa service which was £7 return for one adult with one child travelling free. From T4 it's (almost?) the last stop but at least on the return to the airport it's the last pick-up so a short trip. We left at 5.15am but the service starts around 4am (the hotel has the timetable). Whilst the downstairs of this Premier Inn is modern, the bedroom corridors are a bit more dated; however the rooms are clean and quiet. For £39 for the room for the night this was great value for money and I would definitely stay here again when travelling from Heathrow. We also ate in the restaurant which was a good traditional menu and good value again.

Room Tip: I'm a light sleeper and forgot to ask for a quiet room with using the self-service check in howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

stayed for one night check inn was good very helpful.the room was big had 3 beds bathroom tea coffee etc very clean.we ate in the resturant had areally good meal .costa was open 24hrs which was goo breakfast was fantastic lots to choose from hot and cold one of the best hotels at heathrow.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pestoBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed for one night and its been great. Good room, good food, reasonable prices. Breakfast was lovely and the staff are all really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend for a good value stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This visit was an overnight stay to see kids off at heathrow. Arrived around 17:30, waited only 4 minutes to get seen for check-in. Room allocated in under two minutes, very friendly approach by staff, and while waiting for kids to get checked in we were asked by three different members of staff if we needed any help. Room spotless and comfortable as usual. Only disappointment was for kids as burgers were off menu due to current horsemeat drama (tastes better than beef, so don't know what fuss is about!), but something tasty found. The usual good nights sleep guarantee was mentioned, but couldn't claim on it as I slept like a log, despite room being just behind main foyer run. SMOOTH!
Great value and will be back again in a fortnight to pick kids up. Use this hotel instead of dearer ones along main road and spend extra in bar!

Room Tip: disabled rooms are very well equipped with alarm calls and most on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry20049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent value. Clean, Welcoming, a great night before an early flight. Simple check in and out. Shuttle to the airport. Lovely food in the restaurant, good service. Highly recommended - this is my third stay here and I haven't been disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunlightandShadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing