We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night before flight to Miami.This was our second stay at this hotel & like the first it was very good. Only one problem, when we arrived we were given a swipe card for our room, got there with all our cases, opened the door and someone was asleep in the bed. Very embarrassing. The meal in the restaurant was good & the breakfast was very good. If it wasn't for the mix up at check in it would be 5 *.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alltradewindows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,536
    2,295
    454
    155
    89
See reviews for
2,199
2,542
772
934
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three times and will continue to return. The staff is willing to do whatever is necessary to make sure you have a good stay. On one visit, they changed our room to one across the hall so that we could have a better bed. They used common sense in dealing with a luggage problem and it was nice to get help, rather than excuses.
Even though they are located close to the airport, noise was not a problem. We used the convenient Hoppa Bus for four pounds to get to and from the airport. The coffee shop and restaurant had reasonable food and we didn't feel the need to exert extra energy looking for another place to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayansd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The concourse of this place is fantastic but I hardly slept for the 4 nights I was there. Cheap mattress and cheap pillows were bad enough but to add insult to injury they've mounted a smoke detector with 2 bright LEDs on it that flash every second!
If they sorted that out this would be a simply awesome place, but given the main point of a hotel is that is a place to sleep they've really spent their money in the wrong place at the mo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 6 adults and used this hotel to stay overnight in preparation for our flight from Heathrow.

We arrived from St Pancras station which is about a 45 min taxi ride from the station. We pre booked a taxi which cost us £25.

The hotel itself is lovely. It feels brand new and it is very large and comfortable. There is a bar and restaurant which isn't expensive and has a great choice of drinks and meals. The rooms are comfortable and exactly what you would expect from a premier inn.

A useful point to be aware of is that there is a bus shuttle from the hotel to the airport which is £4 for each person. However, if you walk out of the hotel, turn left and carry on walking to the next bus stop (approx about 400m) you will get to the 'free bus zone' and all the buses to the airport are free. We are thirty and determined Northerners and easily managed this walk through slushy snow! And managed to save £24!!!!

In summary, this is a lovely hotel, a great base and I'm sure we'll be visiting again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RosyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Considering the modest price, this place is outstanding. Clean, spacious, efficient, quiet and with very easy access to Heathrow - I concur with all the nice things that others have said about it. If you have a morning flight, save yourself all the hassles by staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smurph888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a hotel with a 'new' feel to it including an entrance/reception area worthy of a five-star palace-type hotel in India. The staff are friendly and helpful and plentiful. We were using the place to stay the night before a flight. The writer who complained about having to walk across a busy road to get the free bus should have paid £4 to get the Hoppa bus right outside the front door. Premier Inn has obviously invested in both the building and the staff. It's quite a refreshing start to a holiday - not having a single thinbg to grumble about!

Room Tip: Our room was on the inside with no views; ideal at an airport. We heard no aircraft noise.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

First time stay at this location, warm friendly and welcoming. Room warm fresh, clean and quiet considering near to Motorway and Airport. Restaurant a bit on the small side, food very good. Would stay here again and have already recommended this hotel to to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing