We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes a great start to a holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Makes a great start to a holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 6 adults and used this hotel to stay overnight in preparation for our flight from Heathrow.

We arrived from St Pancras station which is about a 45 min taxi ride from the station. We pre booked a taxi which cost us £25.

The hotel itself is lovely. It feels brand new and it is very large and comfortable. There is a bar and restaurant which isn't expensive and has a great choice of drinks and meals. The rooms are comfortable and exactly what you would expect from a premier inn.

A useful point to be aware of is that there is a bus shuttle from the hotel to the airport which is £4 for each person. However, if you walk out of the hotel, turn left and carry on walking to the next bus stop (approx about 400m) you will get to the 'free bus zone' and all the buses to the airport are free. We are thirty and determined Northerners and easily managed this walk through slushy snow! And managed to save £24!!!!

In summary, this is a lovely hotel, a great base and I'm sure we'll be visiting again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RosyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,166
    2,137
    423
    145
    87
See reviews for
2,007
2,329
718
873
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,088)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Considering the modest price, this place is outstanding. Clean, spacious, efficient, quiet and with very easy access to Heathrow - I concur with all the nice things that others have said about it. If you have a morning flight, save yourself all the hassles by staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smurph888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a hotel with a 'new' feel to it including an entrance/reception area worthy of a five-star palace-type hotel in India. The staff are friendly and helpful and plentiful. We were using the place to stay the night before a flight. The writer who complained about having to walk across a busy road to get the free bus should have paid £4 to get the Hoppa bus right outside the front door. Premier Inn has obviously invested in both the building and the staff. It's quite a refreshing start to a holiday - not having a single thinbg to grumble about!

Room Tip: Our room was on the inside with no views; ideal at an airport. We heard no aircraft noise.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

First time stay at this location, warm friendly and welcoming. Room warm fresh, clean and quiet considering near to Motorway and Airport. Restaurant a bit on the small side, food very good. Would stay here again and have already recommended this hotel to to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A group of 6 of use stayed here the night before a winter holiday. I have stayed in a number of Premier inn's with work but by far this is the best hotel within the group i have stayed in.
The place is huge with a quick check in, nice rooms with an awesome onsite bar and restaurant. We had the "meal deal" option and the foods menu was large and a fantastic quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chewoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stay in the premier inn, bath rd on business about 3 days a week every week, as I do some work in Heathrow Airport. I find the premier inn to be fantastic on all fronts, the buffet breakfast is of great value and quality with such friendly staff (Abdul always greets with a smile). The rooms are very comfortable with good TV channels, comfy bed and great bathroom (most importantly a good warm shower).

All staff here are so approachable from chamber maids right through to receptionists and management. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!! It's my home from home

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsweeney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paolo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here while in transit and did not regret the choice. The hotel has that annoying modern habit of trying to charge you extra for ANYTHING - newspaper, bus to the airport etc. Apart from that its main attraction is the fact that it's new and so is clean.

The bar and restaurant are okay, but try to avoid anyone on the till who has a badge saying "In Training". The chances are you'll spend twice as long as you would like trying to order your food and drink.

You can get a free bus to the airport but you will have to risk your life crossing a road with all your bags. Don't expect them to help you!

Room Tip: Ask for one near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rexlombardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 8,487 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.95 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 590 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 18 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing