We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great hotel with great food and easy access to Heathrow. Ate breakfast and dinner there and found the food very good. Very good outdoor noise control. Comfortable bed. Hoppa bus every 20mins to airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juleswith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,892
    2,444
    493
    165
    95
See reviews for
2,364
2,783
826
978
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent a night in this hotel, prior to a flight this morning.

It's situated right on Bath Road and is very easy to reach by car. There are also shuttle buses to and from the airport, if you don't have your own transport.

Check-in was swift and efficient, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Our room was on the second floor - quite near to the lift so we did get a bit of noise from people passing by in the corridor, but despite the hotel's proximity to the airport, we could hear no noise from the planes. The room was a decent size, with two really comfortable double beds. Everything was spotlessly clean.

We ate in the hotel's Thyme Restaurant and also had a snack in the bar, and the food was nice - pretty standard but sensibly priced. The service was excellent.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again. It's got all the features you need from an airport hotel, at around a third of the cost of some of the more "up-market" chains. As with every Premier Inn I've visited, it represents excellent value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ickle_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lipa City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

A very pleasant stay . The staff were very friendly and efficient. Waitress Palmy was a treasure. Rooms were well-maintained. The services were availaible 24/7 even at holdiay time. The airport bus is available round the clock.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side of the A$. the airport side gets aircraft noise from 5.00am
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Me & my wife stayed for one night 14th December & for a budget hotel we were very pleasantly surprised how modern & nice the hotel was. The rooms are very comfy & clean and have everything you require.

We had a meal in the restaurant on the evening which was very nice & the breakfast in morning was equally good also.

For us what made our stay so enjoyable was the helpful friendly staff, we can honestly say that this is the friendliest hotel we have stayed at.

My advice to anyone is don't stay at the more expensive hotels in the area because this hotel provides everything you need & more. We would most definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a twin room suitable for 2 adults and 2 children for a great price before an early flight. The staff were excellent we arrived with a lot of luggage and they helped us to our room. The restaurant offers pub meals at a reasonable price. We then took the hoppy bus in the morning which was a good service.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Madmoo1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked this hotel as we wanted an overnight stay before an early morning flight to New York. The booking was made via the AA and also incorporated off site parking nearby [ less than 2 miles].

The hotel room & accomadation was very good, clean, bright and i had no problem - other than the external door into the hallway had some sort of vacumn effect with the hallway and during the night the door in the frame made a noise which as it occured on several occassions disturbed my night's sleep.

I did mention the next morning [ more of a maintenance issue] - rather than a formal complaint - but the receptionist explained their "hotel sleep policy" and went through the procedure of re crediting my account the cost of the hotel room for the night.

I believe this service to be excellant - and now in preference to Travelodge etc - look to Premier Inn to provide any overnight accomadation when the issue of a hotel stay is required.

Top marks for service, and nearly top marks for their rooms !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wfmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
400 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were put up in this hotel when our plane was late and we missed a connection. It is a good choice as a transit hotel but I did not find anything special about it. The rooms are clean and well kept but very plain.
There are no toiletries in the washroom, I rarely use the ones supplied by the hotel so it was not a bother but if you rely on them you will have to purchase them from the reception desk. I do not know if this is standard in the UK but I have not found this to be the case anywhere else in the world.
This hotel charges for wifi, 3 pounds after the first 1/2 hr, something that is free at most other hotels, even at 1 star hotels in Africa
As we had food chits supplied by British Air we ate at the buffet. It was totally uninspired, lasagne, curry chicken, an Indian lamb dish, rice and fries. The items I ate were warm at best and very bland.
My last criticism is that the hallway carpet is in terrible shape and needs replacing.The lobby on the other hand is impressive, quite grand, very well maintained, open, airey and inviting.
The staff was hit and miss. We ran into a couple of people that seemed like they hated their job. On the other hand the ones that were helpful were so to the extreme. I had one young lady lend me her personal cell phone to make a call. Far beyond the call of duty.
The beds and pillows are in great shape and we had a wonderful sleep.
Contrary to what a couple of the other reviews said I did not even know that the airport was a couple of hundred meters away. We did not hear one airplane. We found the place very quiet.
I would not get overly excited about it but would stay there again if I had to overnight Heathrow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing