We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$87
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$186
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Hounslow(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
$34
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (9,685)
Filter reviews
9,685 results
Traveler rating
5,868
2,901
596
191
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,868
2,901
596
191
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthyme restaurantmeal dealbath roadpurple parkingcosta coffeeheathrow airportcoffee shopcar parkhoppa busexcellent value for moneyall you can eatfamily roomgood nights sleepnext morningbar and restaurantnight's sleepbudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9,422 - 9,427 of 9,685 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2008

Easily the best Premier Travel Inn we have stayed in (we use four or five a year). We arrived early evening for our one night stay following an internal UK flight and used the shuttle bus from Heathrow. The entrance is impressive - although big it wasn’t noisy and we were impressed at the number of facilities (bar, restaurant, coffee shop, internet services etc). Check in was quick and smooth and the staff were very polite and efficient. Got to our room (using the ridiculously hot lifts) and although small was adequate for our needs and very clean and fresh looking. No view from the tiny window but it was dark anyway - no noise pollution at all. We ate a pleasant but not spectacular meal in the restaurant which again had polite staff. Breakfast the following morning was buffet style, hot and plentiful. Check out was straight forward and quick. Sitting outside waiting for the shuttle bus service to catch our US bound flight, gave a great view of the incoming planes!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Helen5791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

Perfect location for the Airport.

Stayed for one night and £55.00 included a buffet breakfast - kids eat free. The breakfast was excellent and I could not fault the service. I heard a waiter telling a customer that they could make porridge for you if you wanted it.!!!
Staff friendly and very accomodating. The room was clean and nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable.

Car parking was £8.00 for the night.

Would definately stay here again. We have stayed in numerous 3 and 4 star hotels in the Heathrow area and this has to be one of the best for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

Well to be honest we stayed here because we were flying early the next morning and we just wanted a bed for the night.
What a surprise, this hotel is quite simply fantastic!
The rooms were very clean, spacious and modern, the staff were simply wonderful, attentive, good mannered and extrmely professional.
We had a late night bar snack that was nice and the breakfast was excellent.
I was more than happy to pay the £85.00 rack rates for a midweek stay

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2008

This was our third stay at the Premier Inn and we were just as impressed this time around. We have previously used this as a base to visit Legoland but this time we stopped over to spend the weekend around Windsor with our two young boys. We reserved on-line with the hotel website and requested a room at the rear of the hotel which overlooks the runways - this was provided. The boys have fun watching the planes take off/land - fortunately the windows do keep out the noise! The rooms are spacious enough for the four of us and are extremely clean and modern. This time, we had a call from housekeeping to check we had enough towels, bedding etc and the staff were just as efficient and friendly as before. There is a new child's play area (complete with widescreen CBeebies) next to the COSTA coffee shop and bar area which is perfect. Breakfast was good and plentiful and both kids eat free! The room cost £55 which is excellent value - we will keep returning. Not just an 'airport hotel'!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank billy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

This hotel is conveniently located near Heathrow Airport on Bath Road which is the major road near the north boundary of the airport.

The hotel was clean and the rooms nicely furnished. The bed was clean and comfortable and the linens of good quality. Check in and check out was fast and the clerk was friendly.

The shower in the room was great and the water hot. Although there was some noise from the airport, the rooms are fairly soundproof and noise was not a problem.

We went directly to our room and didn't leave until the next morning so we can't comment on the restaurant and other facilities.

We had to take our own bags to the room as there didn't appear to be any bell boys or the like. It was actually pleasant not to have someone with their hand out for a tip after three minutes work.

There is a shuttle bus which makes frequent trips to the airport for about $8.00 per person each way, which seems expensive considering the distance. The public bus which stops in front of the hotel charged about $4.00, but it's not as convenient, especially if you are carrying a lot of luggage.

The public bus that stops directly in front of the hotel goes to terminals 1,2 and 3. Again, make sure you get the bus going in the right direction. Terminal four is in the other direction, but you can catch a free train from the other terminals to terminal 4.

We traveled to the airport from London via the underground.
The nearest London underground stop is Hatton Cross which is about ten minutes away from the hotel by the free underground bus.

Take one of the buses marked, "Heathrow". Make sure it is going in the direction of Bath Road and not in the opposite direction to Terminal 4.

There is a bus stop in front of the hotel. Keep a sharp eye out for the hotel on your left (south side) as you come near the airport. If you see the Holiday Inn or other hotels on Bath Road, you have gone too far. Unfortunately, our bus driver was new on the route and we drove past the hotel.

As an alternative, you can take the underground into the airport and then take the shuttle bus to the hotel. But I doubt that it would be any easier and it would be much more expensive to do it that way.

Although this hotel is too far from London to serve as a base, it is a good deal for an overnight stay in connection with a flight to or from Heathrow. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMikeAppleValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews