We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Everything as promised by the tv adverts. Also had the meal deal which offered a mammoth 3 course evening meal on arrival and all you can eat breakfast the following morning! Excellent food at a good price with very friendly staff which is a credit to such a large hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekzness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that the hotel lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed a Meal Deal in our Thyme restaurant and found it to be good quality and value for money. · Your comments are a real source of motivation for the team who work really hard to ensure every Guest has a fantastic experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,923)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,191 - 7,197 of 8,924 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012. You can reach the hotel by a free bus service from Terminal 5 which is something to look out for as other bus companies were promoting their services but charged. If you are using the airport this is an excellent place to stay.

The location was good for Terminal 5 passengers but the local area had virtually nothing other than a 24 hour Mc Donalds next door. You can however take the free bus to terminal five and then get the Piccadily line to central London.

The hotel itself has a Costa Coffee and there is a restaurant. We were very surprised at the quality of the hotel and are used to five star hotels.

The rooms were newly refurbished and immaculate. The familly room was a good size and we managed to get two beds in for our children. Under 16s eat free at breakfast time which worked out as a good deal. The buffet breakfast was good. All the staff were friendly although the evening restaurant service was slow as our waiter seemed to go home mid shift. The lady who serviced the room was excellent and very helpful.

They did not try to "rip you off "like other hotels with reasonable prices and just £3 per day to use the internet. They also give you half an hour free each day. The hotel had a luxurious feel for a premier inn and the bed was amazingly comfortable and an excellent night's sleep. It was very clean and service was excellent. I cannot fault it.

I did not expect much of Premier Inn but I was incredibly surprised and would defintely stay here again. This is almost to the standard of a five star hotel. For someone who is very fussy about where they stay, they did the job nicely and we woud go back.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have views but it is all about location to the airport. The family room was very s...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brynbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to write the review, I believe it belongs to our sister hotel - Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5, and I will definitely pass your comments onto them.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of the hotel, from the facilities in the room, the selection at breakfast and the service you received.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The main reason for choosing this hotel was an early morning flight out of Heathrow. It is one of few hotels where you can stay four persons (2 adults + 2 children aged 12 and 15) in one room close to Heathrow. There was a small queue for checking in despite our late arrival, but staff was friendly and we had the keys to our room within a couple of minutes. The room itself was basic, clean and a bit small although it worked out fine. The beds were hard and the youngest one had a mattress on the floor, which was not so comfortable. One of water taps in bathroom was difficult to close. After five hours sleep we had a quick check-out and went with the Hotel Hoppa to terminal 3. The best with this hotel is its location and the worst are the relatively hard beds, but it is good value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristerj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road) and found the hotel to be good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Clean, tidy, helpful staff, comfortable bed and good food.

Average marking for sleep quality as there were three false Fire Alarms during the night due to a technical fault.

Very handy for the Airport and chosen as Google maps shows Enterprise Car Hire at the rear. Unfortunately that is not now the case as they are now located at the western end of the runway however we were brought back to the Hotel by Enterprise, many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobago_Magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the quality of the food and the helpfulness of the team. I am disappointed you did not enjoy a good night's sleep with us and would like to offer you a refund under our Good Night Guarantee, so I would be grateful if you could contact me directly on 0871 527 8508 (option 3).

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a great new hotel - beautiful rooms! Beds very hard though, but overall good place for a pre flight or post flight stay! The restraunt is expensive but nice and the rooms are clean new and very welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christophermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay from the welcoming hotel to the clean and beautiful rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel staff were excellent, the place was clean, had good, hot food and generous breakfast. Rooms clean, comfortable and quiet.

Small problem with being charged more than the booking, but was resolved and money refunded. Car park is expensive at 10 pounds per night, which seemed prohibitively expensive.

But that aside, it does the job and made our stop-over and morning flight more comfortable and bearable.

Room Tip: Print and keep your online booking form for reference on check-in.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liongirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay from the excellent staff to the clean, quiet and comfortable rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed one night because I had a morning international flight out. Until things change I will be using Premier Inn wherever possible when I visit the UK.

Clean, quiet, and friendly staff. Rate I got booking on their website was very good. Didn't eat in the restaurant but had a drink in the bar, McDonalds right next door if you are budget minded. I'm not sure what other options are within walking distance as I didn't have much time to explore. Free public bus was easy to and from hotel and terminal, or you can pay for the Hoppa bus. Sorry don't have the details but I got info from other TripAdvisor reviewers, so thanks for the tip!

From Heathrow, it's not too bad to get transportation into London, but I wouldn't recommend staying around Heathrow as a base for a holiday, vacation, or leisure trip in London. You can find good options for reasonable prices in the city.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank hsu118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay from the friendly staff to the good value booking via our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $58 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing