We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed here with my son as his rugby team were attending a tournament at London Irish, it's as you would expect, a hotel geared for travellers being so close to Heathrow, however it had a decent bar/restaurant area and was certainly one of the best Premier Inns I have visited. Only downsides check in was very slow and the food ran out at breakfast and the staff seemed incapable of bringing out more than 3 eggs at a time for a queue of approx 30 people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPS77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I have passed on your comments regarding the slow check in, and with the issues at breakfast in order to improve in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,761 - 7,767 of 9,315 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

This Premier Inn has many good qualities. The bedrooms are large, clean and decorated to a high standard. The bathroom facilities are first rate. The check in procedures, both for the car park and the hotel, were quick and trouble free and the large atrium contains an ample array of establishments from which to purchase meals and drinks.

The majority of bookings will be for a single night prior to a flight from Heathrow. This means that people are arriving and leaving at all times of the day and night (I myself was checking out at 4.00 am). Initially I was quite pleased to have a room near the lift as it was not far to walk. The big disadvantage that I found, however, was the lack of adequate sound proofing in the room. There was a continual pounding noise as people walked past from the lifts to the rooms down the corridor and back again.

I would recommend this hotel for a stay prior to a flight from Heathrow but my tip would be to ask for a room at the end of a corridor well away from the lifts where people are not continuously walking past. Alternatively take some earplugs if you want to be guaranteed of some sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denton50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay from the large and clean rooms, the bathroom facilities to the check in and array of establishments. However, I am disappointed to hear that you continuously heard noise from your bedroom. As part of our Good Night Guarantee I would be happy to refund the rate from your one night stay. Please contact me on 0871 5278508.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

One night stopover here - arrived late, slept for a few hours and departed that morning but despite the short time I was here I really picked up a positive vibe from all the staff including the reception staff who were on duty at 1am when I arrived, the Barman through to the breakfast staff - all very friendly and helpful. Very large Premier Inn with a spacious lobby - despite the number of people checking out in the morning it never once felt overrun as hotel loobies often do! Comfortable sleep, clean and functional room, good breakfast and away - just what I wanted from this particular stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay from the friendly and helpful staff, clean room and good breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I normally stay at another hotel along the Bath Road, but decided to go somewhere different. Upon arrival, the receptionist was very welcoming.
It's handy for the Hoppa - H56 - which operates to and from T5. From the front entrance, buses 105 and 111 also go to the airport's central area.
If you fancy a quick bite, Costa Coffee provides hot/cold drinks as well as savoury snacks and cakes/pastries. The restaurant also does meals at very reasonable prices.
Unfortunately not all fellow guests observe the Do Not Disturb sign hanging on the door handle. At 02.20 I had to go into the corridor and chastise a woman! (Not the hotel's fault.)
All - in - all, a good place to stay. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cordelia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay from the welcoming Reception Team Member to the Costa Coffee onsite.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and spacous. Our room was on the ground floor, unfortunately we were not told beforehand that the bathroom fittings were installed at a height suitable for disabled persons and as such found them to be a little too low for comfort, or maybe this is the situation in all rooms regardless of location? Despite the external environment there were no problems with noise. We enjoyed our evening meal of grilled salmon in the restaurant and the choice of items on offer for breakfast were more than ample. The staff were very friendly and efficiant. My only criticism is the parking fee, as a resident customer I feel that this should be included within the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetviolet_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay from the clean, spacious and comfortable room to the dinner and breakfast taken.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was one of the better hotels I came across when I travelled with my family. The staff was very friendly. Although they charge for wifi, it was £3 per day which was not expensive. Air conditioning was great and I really liked the extra sofa they have in each room ( which we used to sleep our 3 year old daughter).

The rooms with airport views are great. But they might be a long way from the lift. The biggest problem was navigating the floor to reach lift.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Milind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that you found the staff friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed here overnight before our flights to the USA. We ate breakfast at around 7 am with more than enough to eat there werent many people eating at that time The transfer to Heathrow terminal 3 took about 10 minutes we were picked up on the main rd outside the hotel from a bus shelter which had several different buses stopping there. All in all it was very easy and good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that you found it good value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing