We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with our two children while visiting Legoland. Hotel was excellent, staff very friendly and food was very good value. The rooms were clean and comfortable, I agree with earlier comment regarding more tea and coffee required in the room however staff provided extras from reception. Breakfast was fantastic value for money as you can eat as much as you like from a varied menu, enough choices to suit a varied family diet from very hungry husband to healthy eating daughter.

Room Tip: Family rooms can be requested with two single beds rather than one sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel, from the clean and comfortable room, the friendliness of staff and value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,892
    2,444
    493
    165
    95
See reviews for
2,364
2,783
826
978
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noorden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Hotel is good for a short stay. Room 1061 is above the sports cafe, so you will here some noice. Also when the hotel is fully booked you have some noice on the galleries of young children. Hotel is very clean, breakfast is good and staff can be helpfully, because on busy days they try to they best but there is also some stress

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are looking out of the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel, from the cleanliness, the selection at breakfast and the helpful staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

this hotel was good, the only issue I had was the really bad smell in the lift area on all the floors it smelt of rotting sewage, a[art from that the room was great and a really good night sleep

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grahame r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel, and had a good nights sleep. Please accept my apologies on the smell in the lift area; this was an unexpected issue that went on to be resolved as quickly as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

March 2012. Stayed en route to NY. Booked a "family room" as we have a 3 and 6 year old. First room was 2 x double beds which I was told was a family room as it slept 4! Having stayed in many hotels I know that a family room generally consists of a double, single and a pull out bed. My two would not be able to settle in a double together and I am sure many other families would have problems too. Not what anyone wants before a long haul! Once I pushed, we were moved to - guess what - a family room! The rooms though - although clean - the carpet not so.

The restaurant was my main problem. The children were given paper childs menus which had been drawn on. One had a very rude and inappropriate picture drawn on it. We ordered the childs meals to come out with our starters. It didn't. The food took ages to appear. When it did come out it was dry and horrible like it had been sitting around. The meal cost £50 so not cheap.

I am used to Premier being attached to a beefeater or pub and the quality being much better.

The Premier at Gatwick was amazing. This was awful and when there are plenty of other hotels on Bath rd I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykates_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused.

Thank you for your feedback on the family room, our rooms with two double beds are frequently used by families of four, however, I am pleased you were moved to a room that more suited your needs.

Please accept my apologies for your experience in our Restaurant. This is not indicative of our usual standard at Premier Inn. If you would like to contact us directly on 0871 527 8508 to discuss in more details and a full investigation can be conducted.

We would like to welcome you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We arrived on an early morning flight from Nairobi and had made a reservation for this hotel for our 27 hour stay in London. We knew the check in time was 2pm. The clerk went out of her way to ask housekeeping to clean a room early for us and had us in the room an hour later at about 10am. We had never stayed in a Premier Inn before and expected much less than we got for the low price. The hotel was very clean, bright and new. The beds were extremely comfortable. The coffee shop had excellent expresso, drinks and snacks. The staff couldn't have been nicer. A short frequent bus connects to the tube for central London (about 45 minutes). We opted for a cab for the 15 minute ride to the airport the following morning. I hope this chain considers locating in the US!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanAntonioTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

we have just returned from a two night stay at the hotel, booked in conjunction with a two,day Legoland break. We were much impressed with the hotel offering very good value, clean and comfortable rooms in plesent surroundings. The property was very family friendly, which was good as many families like us had spent time at Legoland. We ate in the bar each evening which served a very comprehensive menu ant the children's menu was fabulous, drinks were very reasonably priced and we enjoyed buffet breakfast each morning, although the hotel was busy there were adequate supplies of everything and yes we did have to que the hotel was busy it was Easter Sunday & Monday. Car park was busy we got one of the last places on Sat night but when we came out on Sunday morning the hotel had done everyhing possible to accomadate people. James was given an Easter Egg on arrival,nice touch for any hotel and the hotel had a fabulous viewing area of Heathrow Runway.
Yes you do have to pay for a safe in your room and are limited to 30 minutes a day Internet, but this is a budget brand doing a very good job. Meal & drink prices are very reasonably priced for a Heathrow Hotel, ther is no pool, room service or valet parking but I did not expect this for the price and was very pleasantly surprised I WOULD DEFINATLY STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our all aspects of our hotel and more importantly that you would visit us again in the near future. It is nice to hear that the Easter Egg given to James was a pleasant surprise.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was very pleased with my one night stopover at this hotel.

The reservation required personal check in (not using the automated machines). Check in was a little slow due to two guests who arrived at the wrong Premiere Inn and needed assistance. There is more then one Premiere Inn in the Heathrow area! Be sure you are going to the one you booked.

My room was spotless, I was impressed given this is a budget hotel. It had a hairdryer, kettle, tea & coffee, small TV and in-room wi-fi free for 30 minutes, however you do have to pay for additional usage.

The hotel has a restaurant, coffee bar, restaurant lounge, and sports bar area. It also has vending machines for snacks. Pretty much anything I would need for a quick stopover. I enjoyed a pastry at the coffee bar and a drink in the lounge with no issues.

There was a small issue with my bedding; the top sheet/duvet cover had a massive rip in it. (It was perfectly clean). Upon checkout I mentioned this and showed them a photo I had taken with my phone. They immediately got the housekeeping manager, apologized and provided me with a breakfast voucher, which in my opinion made up for the issue.

I would easily stay here again before or after a Heathrow flight.

NOTE: the Hoppa bus dropped us off at the back of the property, and picked us up at the bus stop on the main road at the front of the hotel. Be sure to check with the front desk for the latest status.

Room Tip: This is a huge sprawling hotel. If you have mobility issues be sure to ask for a room near the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wheres-fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and the facilities it has to offer. Again, please accept my apologies regarding the sheet on your bed; I am very pleased that this issue was rectified whilst you were at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing