We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2011

After years of staying at the Marriott, I decided to try the Premier Inn at half the cost. Well, you get what you pay for and it was very good value for money. It was a brief one night stay prior to my trip home to NZ and the hotel was perfectly adequate. The rooms are small but clean and functional, the restauarant was fine and the food was certainly not 5 star but nonetheless very accepatble,as were the prices. The best thing about the hotel was the staff, They were unfailingly helpful, cheerful and friendly and deal with a couple of small issues speedily and with good humour. There are a couple of things to note: they only provide those dreadful squeezy bottles of liquid soap and there are no flannels so bring you own real soap and there are no newspapers to buy. You need to purchase a wireless card for internet and email access but it's not too expensive and the in-room signal strength is fine.

I'll be staying there again but I will ask for an outside room. The rooms facing into the lobby/atrium area are very dark and it's nice to see some daylight.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on the outside of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be excellent value. All of the team here at Premier Inn strive to offer fantastic guest service and it is a credit to hear that we are exceeding on these expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,245 - 8,251 of 9,315 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2011

Were a party of 4, 2 adults a 5 month old and a 3 year old. We had a large family room it had a king bed and 2 single beds and a cot. A bit of a squash but we did ok. We all slept well, not much noise from the corridor. Restaurant was nice had a good choice for adults and children. Excellent location for airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuernseyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed by the excellent choice of food in the Thyme Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

excellent place to stay we loved the whole set up from the moment we arrived..we can only think of positive things to say about our stay..... so for all you worldly travallers out there this place has got to be the number one place to be.. highly recommended.............

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor over looking the front entrance.. no undue noise noted ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay and you found the hotel to be excellent value.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed here for one night as we were flying from heathrow the next morning. We paid £39 for the night. The hotel was very modern. I think it is the best premier inn we have stayed in. All the staff we met were very friendly. Even though the hotel is very close to the airport i was very quiet. The food was OK and I wouldn't recommend using the vending machine with all the nik naks in it. But when you consider how cheap it is you will be amazed how good it is here!

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend using the vending machine with all the nik naks in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icelandgirl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that our hotel and its helpful team members met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I was recently visiting London participating a yearly badminton tournament close to Heathrow Airport. This year we stayed again at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) and as usual we received a great service from the moment we entered the hotel.

A smiling receptionist showed us their it-system for checking-in, and within a very short time we had our electronic keys for the room. We were weel informed about restaurants, breakfast etc. and were offered a fantastic meal deal for just £ 22. This price includes a 3 course meal from the menucard and drink (example a pint of beer), plus in the morning a full english breakfast with everything you like (exellent food).

There was a very nice bar serving drinks and meal's from the menucard. A very good Cafe serving everything in tea, coffee and chocolate.

We ordered the room one and a half month before arrival and payed £ 39 per night, stayed for 3 nights. A very nice double room with king-size beds, flatscreen Samsung TV, very clean room and clean towels every day.

We stayed at first floor and had the runway just outside the windows, so that we could follow the approach of the aircrafts. Even very close to airplanes, you did not hear the noice.

We will recommend this hotel to everybody, as all staff we met were very service minded and smiling, right from the reception, cleaning staff, restaurant staff and bar staff. Wery short distance to airport check-in with both hoppa-bus £ 4 and public bus no 105 just outside the door. For sure we will be back enjoying the exellent service of this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kareca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We booked this hotel for one night prior to flying out to to the US. We were not disappointed even although this is big chain hotel. The hotel staff were all friendly the food was very good and great value e.g. Two course dinner was priced at just under 12 pounds. The chef even came around the tables to check on our food comments.
Will use Premier Inns again. Can't fault it for value overall.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you found food to be great value in the Thyme Restaurant and were also impressed with the friendliness of the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed one night prior to flying out to Reykjavik. Extremely warm and comfortable hotel with first class friendly service, ideally situated close to Heathrow Airport. Great food in restaurant at very competitive prices. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BazzersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the brightness, cleanliness and the warm welcome you received.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing