We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is not to be expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service is not to be expected”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is a very busy hotel with poor customer service. To order anything in the bar you have to wait for a very long time, the payment then takes even longer. Something must be wrong with the system, all guests were almost in despair trying to order and pay which took forever. Also, tried to print my boarding card on the "pay for computers and printers", of course the printer did not work and when trying to explain to reception that you are being charged for a service that does not work, I was met by complete ignorance. Talk to Management was the answer.

This qualifies only on price and location, service is not there and I will not come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I was disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay and I would very much like the opportunity to discuss your comments further and arrange compensation. I do hope that you take the opportunity to contact me directly on 0871 527 8508.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,154
    2,581
    532
    173
    103
See reviews for
2,489
2,988
861
1,018
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights as had a christening to attend in Staines. We thought it would be the nearest without actually staying in Staines itself but taxi's booked through the hotel to and from our destination very expensive. Should have soured a local firm that was cheaper.
The hotel itself though was very nice and great staff. All very happy and willing to please.
The only let down were the servers in the Costa Coffee bar area. One of them didnt know what he was doing or could read english and he seemed unable to call for help. It took ages to get 4 bottles of water when he only had to serve a couple in front who wanted 2 coffee's! Very annoying.
As usual though the room whilst very comfy in other ways was too hot and the air con failed miserably to cool the room in any way. Plus as usual you werent allowed or couldnt open the windows to at least allow fresh air in the room. Also very annoying.
However, I have given it a very good rating as overall the hotel, room, facilities and staff were just that, very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbiharryson h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).·We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and that you impressed with the rooms and the facilities in the hotel. I know the team will also be pleased with your comments about how polite and efficient you found them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Location was brilliant for Heathrow, the staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Check in was a breeze and although we were quite late arriving - we were able to go to the dining room.
The breakfast was fantastic value (with lovely staff) and the surroundings of the hotel are very pleasant. Bus takes you to LHR easil from just outside but you can book a taxi too. Surprisingly little noise considering its proximity to the airport.
Only gripe is that I like more pillows than supplied.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ffiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel, from the service at the check-in, size of the room, the selection at breakfast, and more importantly that you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is the best Premier Inn we have stayed at and we have stayed at many around the country. The standard is very high and the atmosphere more akin to a resort hotel, we only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay there for a week. Handy for central London on the underground from Terminal One, a taxi from the Hotel to the Underground was £12 for 4 of us. Good breakfast, staff friendly, and cleanliness not a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with overlooking the inner courtyard, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and that you liked the layout of our reception and restaurant areas. I am also glad to know that you were impressed with the cleanliness and the warm welcome you received.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great hotel, lovely ambiance and well presented. The restaurant was efficient and the food of a very good standard as well. Frankly the best option for a stop over at Heathrow and great value for money.

Room Tip: They are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisbrindle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with the food and service in Thyme Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel is located on the main Bath Road to Heathrow airport. Rooms very comfortable, beds good and a good restaurant on site.
Bus connections for the airport call at the hotel - TIP if there are 4 of you it's better value to use the local taxi company to transport you and luggage to the airport. Taxi company very polite and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hatbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you found the rooms clean and comfortable and you were also impressed by our Thyme restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

A clean hotel, with a spacious room and very comfortable bed. Didn't have chance to eat in but the food being served in the bar looked tempting.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank estreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted that you were impressed with the brightness and cleanliness of the room. Also, you found your stay as a good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing