We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed for one night at the Bath Road Premier Inn before an early morning flight. booking on their website, I got a room for £42 including booking fee. I checked in using the self service kisok which was quick and easy to use and I was allocated a room on the first floor.

The room itself was clean enough and had recently been renovated ( a few marks on the walls - but what do you expect for £40 a night !) It contained a double bed and a separate single which were comfortable. The television had free view and a startling array of channels for such a cheap hotel and the bathroom was clean and tidy.

The only grumble I had about the room itself was that the ceiling seemed to be rather thin. Couple that with the fact that I had a couple of "Elephants" in the room above me, who seemed to spend several hours stomping around and it became a little annoying after the first few hours !

The on site bars and restaurants were clean, modern and reasonably priced, although I found it difficult to understand a few of the members of staff as their accents were *extremely* strong and led to a few rather embarassed "sorries ?" on my part.

On the hole though, for the price you pay and the location which is only around a mile from terminals 1,2,3, you will be hard pushed to find anything in this price bracket. A good solid airport hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdm1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,494 - 8,500 of 9,431 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed here prior to our holiday to SA recently. Really impressive hotel, lovely welcome and helpful staff. Even though the check in process is automatic, it does not feel clinical and there is someone to guide you through the process. The rooms are fairly modest but very clean and bright, good value breakfast and the room rate was very good. We actually chose this particular Premier Inn as we thought it would be very close to the airport and easy to get into London on the underground but, in truth, it is a little bit far out, but on the whole we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The refurbished lobyy in this Premier Inn looks fantastic and has a great feel, really felt like I was staying in a 4 star hotel and not a budget hotel, it is a shame not all Premier Inns have the same furnishing and decor as this hotel, Im sure if they did then you would not look anywhere else for a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I have just spent three weeks traveling through Europe. The last few days. was London. We searched online with Expedia and found this hotel and it was in our budget. To our surprise it exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable rooms and the restaurant and bar areas were large and cosy. Lounges for the weary traveller were very welcome. Service from the staff was fantastic. The only suggestion would be if you are driving arrive early to find a parking spot as it fills up quickly in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prizey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Ok, Firstly, you have to pay £10 to park your car, which they do NOT tell you this when booking. You also have to pay to use the room safe. Why, its already their?
The hotel from T5 is a 15 minute drive. Although the hotel is close to the airport, its not a nip over the road as they say on their site.
The hotel is massive and is very nice inside. Faultless.
The check in is pathetic. A hotel of this size with only 3 people leads to a 10 minute check wait. They have self service checkin with a woman helping you to book in, but that service didnt work ( and took longer than normal check in?? ) so i went back into the que.
The room is fine, although a very small TV. Their is Aircon in the room, but its so loud you cannot sleep with it on.
We went for dinner to be told its a 40 minute wait ( alhough plenty of empty tables ) so we went to the bar next door and they offer the same menu. So we had our food in their with in half the time - Bizzare. The food options are quite limited. Its either fried or microwaved ( not including salad ) apart from the steak. The serving staff were very good indeed.
Their is internet at a huge cost, so i didnt use that.
Overall its a fine hotel, but so many gripes and hidden charges i would look at others on trip advisor, because when you add them all up, its not that cheap. Im sure they will start to charge for toilet roll soon.
I need wifi when im away, and because of this i would not pay their expensive charges. Also like many who go away often, diet is quiet important and its a shame that fresh healthly food is not an option apart from a bag of salad. so for me i will look else where.
That said, if your going on holiday and would like some where simple to stay, then yes its ok place to stay. Its clean and the staff are very helpfull.

So to premier inn.

Shouldnt you state that you charge for parking?
Can you please put more staff on reception.
Why charge for a safe when other hotels dont?
Nearly every hotel offers FREE wifi ( at the same cost of your hotels), and more so, why do you charge what you do?
How about cooking fresh healthy food. Pre made, Deep fried or microwaved meals are not what every wants these days and are out dated and shows a lack of quality and pride in a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ispy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Pleasing ambience in lobby/lounge on arrival. Super-easy fast automated check-in. Good bed in modest but quiet, fresh & clean room. Value late dinner from extensive menu in the restaurant. Eager to help staff. Heathrow Hopper shuttle service to and from the front door. And a great overnight rate.

Room Tip: Book on-liine direct with Premier Inn for a much better room rate. Avoid using the shuttle to/from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I am always confused about best place to stay at Heathrow. So many choices with such variable rates. But I would use this one again. Less than 10 years old so not as tired as so many of the Heathrow hotels. Great public area and very efficient booking and check in options. Love the fact that there was a Costa's cafe and take out as well as full restaurant and bars. Also that there was a Ben and Jerry ice cream vending machine! Although it's a bit further away than some of the other hotels, that was not a problem at all. The Hoppa bus was fine to and from airport (about 15 minute journey). For getting into London - take the bus to Hounslow West then jump on the tube. Takes about an hour. Buy an all day travel card for best value that covers the bus fares and all the tubes in the city. Rooms were clean, comfortable, beds good, very little noise from planes, free wifi. One of the best in terms of value and comfort for money,

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lono60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing